Hovatek Forum
infinix hot note firmware crashed - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: infinix hot note firmware crashed (/thread-10256.html)

Pages: 1 2


infinix hot note firmware crashed - petcal - 11-13-2015

I was trying to upgrade my infinx hot note to android lolipop, and I think the firware crashed. The phone is dead completely. When I plug it to the spflash its displaying a error message


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - X3non - 11-14-2015

(11-13-2015, 10:35 PM)petcal Wrote:  I was trying to upgrade my infinx hot note to android lolipop, and I think the firware crashed. The phone is dead completely. When I plug it to the spflash its displaying a error message

what error are you getting in sp flash tools? (a screenshot would help)
* have you downloaded stock rom for your device?


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - petcal - 11-21-2015

(11-14-2015, 06:15 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(11-13-2015, 10:35 PM)petcal Wrote:  I was trying to upgrade my infinx hot note to android lolipop, and I think the firware crashed. The phone is dead completely. When I plug it to the spflash its displaying a error message

what error are you getting in sp flash tools? (a screenshot would help)
* have you downloaded stock rom for your device?

The error I got was "BROM ERROR S_DL_GET_DRAM_SETTINGS_FAIL (5054)"
but now after flashing with preloader.bin from the stock ROM I downloaded from here and other files, the phone came ON but hung at the infinix logo.


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - petcal - 11-21-2015

(11-13-2015, 10:35 PM)petcal Wrote:  I was trying to upgrade my infinx hot note to android lolipop, and I think the firware crashed. The phone is dead completely. When I plug it to the spflash its displaying a error message

Can i re-upgrade my X551 to lollipop, though it got bricked the first time and completely dead, but now i have installed the compatible stock ROM downloaded from here and it now come ON but hangs at infinix logo. Can I re-upgrade the firmware from here directly?
cos now and I got recovery img and flash it into the phone and it can boot into recovery now.


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - hovatek - 11-21-2015

(11-21-2015, 07:23 AM)petcal Wrote:  The error I got was "BROM ERROR S_DL_GET_DRAM_SETTINGS_FAIL (5054)"
but now after flashing with preloader.bin from the stock ROM I downloaded from here and other files, the phone came ON but hung at the infinix logo.

Do a factory reset in recovery mode and eMMC wipe in factory mode


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - Jmichlins - 11-21-2015

please I need with my infinix hot x507 imei. the baseband is showing but the imei says invalid.


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - hovatek - 11-21-2015

(11-21-2015, 01:55 PM)Jmichlins Wrote:  please I need with my infinix hot x507 imei. the baseband is showing but the imei says invalid.

create a new thread, this is someone else's support thread

see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-514.html for how to create a thread


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - petcal - 11-24-2015

(11-21-2015, 01:51 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(11-21-2015, 07:23 AM)petcal Wrote:  The error I got was "BROM ERROR S_DL_GET_DRAM_SETTINGS_FAIL (5054)"
but now after flashing with preloader.bin from the stock ROM I downloaded from here and other files, the phone came ON but hung at the infinix logo.

Do a factory reset in recovery mode and eMMC wipe in factory mode

i already did but it's not seen my SIM cards


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - hovatek - 11-25-2015

(11-24-2015, 09:21 PM)petcal Wrote:  i already did but it's not seen my SIM cards

See https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-116.html


RE: infinix hot note firmware crashed - petcal - 11-25-2015

(11-25-2015, 11:05 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(11-24-2015, 09:21 PM)petcal Wrote:  i already did but it's not seen my SIM cards

See https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-116.html

Thanks.. I have done that,  I used the MPOB_001 method,  it's still not detecting sim
I tried mobile uncle method too,  it didn't work out