Hovatek Forum
Announcement: We've launched MTK Auto TWRP porter v1.4 and Android IMG unsign tool v1.0 (Mar, 2019)
[Please help] My Tecno h5 is dead - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] My Tecno h5 is dead (/thread-12822.html)



My Tecno h5 is dead - kenneth - 04-23-2016

Please help i flash my Tecno H5 with a rom i downloaded from ur site...i saw Tecno old and Tecno new....but i flash with the old and now the phone is dead...couldnt power on...charge ...or even vibrate......please some one told me it was a spreadtrum rom i flash inside.....never heard of that...please i need your help


RE: My Tecno h5 is dead - X3non - 04-23-2016

(04-23-2016, 02:21 PM)kenneth Wrote:  Please help i flash my Tecno H5 with a rom i downloaded from ur site...i saw Tecno old and Tecno new....but i flash with the old and now the phone is dead...couldnt power on...charge ...or even vibrate......please some one told me it was a spreadtrum rom i flash inside.....never heard of that...please i need your help

* take out the battery
* charge externally for a while
* download the h5 new stock rom @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html
* reflash using sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html


RE: My Tecno h5 is dead - jospah prezz - 04-23-2016

what chipset is your phone recognised by computer? spd or mtk? open device manager and connect then tell us what it is recognised as


RE: My Tecno h5 is dead - jospah prezz - 04-23-2016

what chipset is your phone recognised by computer? spd or mtk? open device manager and connect then tell us what it is recognised as


RE: My Tecno h5 is dead - dapomubarak - 08-08-2016

i've the same issue with a tecno H5 too, i flashed with the old firmware at first and it got bricked..i later downloaded the new and it got to work but never got to load to screen, then i flashed it using sp flashtool and now the phone is dead and isn't powering on. any help?


RE: My Tecno h5 is dead - matybazz - 08-08-2016

(08-08-2016, 06:56 AM)dapomubarak Wrote:  i've the same issue with a tecno H5 too, i flashed with the old firmware at first and it got bricked..i later downloaded the new and it got to work but never got to load to screen, then i flashed it using sp flashtool and now the phone is dead and isn't powering on. any help?

Create a new thread this is someone else's support thread see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-514.html for how to create thread