Hovatek Forum
[Please help] Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Tecno m5 is doing anyhow (/thread-13034.html)

Pages: 1 2


Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - leodaves - 11-05-2016

My Tecno m5 is doing anyhow, like downloading and installing irrelevant apps, hanging, data service on itself always. Pls help me on how i can make it working perfectly again. thanks


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - X3non - 11-05-2016

(11-05-2016, 09:32 PM)leodaves Wrote:  My Tecno m5 is doing anyhow, like downloading and installing irrelevant apps, hanging, data service on itself always. Pls help me on how i can make it working perfectly again. thanks

download stock rom @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html
then "format" and flash using sp flash tools @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - hovatek - 13-05-2016

(11-05-2016, 09:32 PM)leodaves Wrote:  My Tecno m5 is doing anyhow, like downloading and installing irrelevant apps, hanging, data service on itself always. Pls help me on how i can make it working perfectly again. thanks

is yours the 4.2 or 4.4 variant?


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - leodaves - 16-05-2016

(13-05-2016, 12:53 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(11-05-2016, 09:32 PM)leodaves Wrote:  My Tecno m5 is doing anyhow, like downloading and installing irrelevant apps, hanging, data service on itself always. Pls help me on how i can make it working perfectly again. thanks

is yours the 4.2 or 4.4 variant?

4.2


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - leodaves - 16-05-2016

(11-05-2016, 10:50 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(11-05-2016, 09:32 PM)leodaves Wrote:  My Tecno m5 is doing anyhow, like downloading and installing irrelevant apps, hanging, ┬ádata service on itself always. Pls help me on how i can make it working perfectly again. thanks

download stock rom @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html
then "format" and flash using sp flash tools @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html

thanks


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - leodaves - 17-05-2016

(16-05-2016, 02:46 PM)leodaves Wrote:  
(11-05-2016, 10:50 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(11-05-2016, 09:32 PM)leodaves Wrote:  My Tecno m5 is doing anyhow, like downloading and installing irrelevant apps, hanging, ┬ádata service on itself always. Pls help me on how i can make it working perfectly again. thanks

download stock rom @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html
then "format" and flash using sp flash tools @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html

thanks

Pls, how many files will i download all together, i'm confused.


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - matybazz - 17-05-2016

(17-05-2016, 03:54 AM)leodaves Wrote:  Pls, how many files will i download all together, i'm confused.

3files
The firmware
Spflashtool
Vcom driver
Unless you already have the later two


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - leodaves - 21-05-2016

Thanks alot


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - leodaves - 24-05-2016

Thanks, after clicking start to format, the system didn't read my phone. it says USB not recognized


RE: Tecno m5 is doing anyhow - X3non - 24-05-2016

(24-05-2016, 08:08 PM)leodaves Wrote:  Thanks, after clicking start to format, the system didn't read my phone. it says USB not recognized

install vcom preloader driver using the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-440.html