[Downloads] NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix network problems - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: FIRMWARE / OS / TOOLS DOWNLOADS (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-88.html)
+--- Forum: Android Firmware Individual Files (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-105.html)
+---- Forum: Tecno (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-106.html)
+---- Thread: [Downloads] NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix network problems (/thread-13992.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5


NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix network problems - hovatek - 07-13-2016

There's a steady increase in the number of Tecno devices having the 3G only issue. In such a case, the phone won't have a signal / network when set to 3G / WCDMA only.
We already dropped a fix which requires access to a working phone @ https://blog.hovatek.com/how-to-fix-no-service-on-an-mtk-android-phone-while-in-wcdma-or-3g-only-mode  

We've created this thread so Tecno users can contribute their MTK Droid tools NVRAM, TWRP recovery NVRAM or Miracle Box NVRAM backups (which will be attached here) so they and others can easily access the NVRAM backups to fix this 3G  / WCDMA only issue.

If you wish to contribute your NVRAM backup then feel free to comment so we guide you on how to upload.
If you have 3G / WCDMA only issues then comment here so someone with your phone model can come around

How to flash / restore the NVRAM


See the Important Notices at the bottom of this post

Collection of Tecno NVram & Secro Backups


Important Notice


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - mensa - 07-13-2016

members; I really need an nvram backup of a tecno p5 phone to fix my phone which has been at fault with '3G only" network problem for past 3months now. A help will be very much appreciated. Thanks


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - whycaress - 07-13-2016

pls and pls I really need an nvram backup of a gionee p5w phone to fix my phone which has been at fault with '3G only" network problem for past 3months now. A help will be very much appreciated. Thanks...God bless


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - hovatek - 07-15-2016

@Codeater just contributed his Tecno W3's TWRP Secro & NVRAM backup.
Hoping more people will do the same


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - dipt0 - 11-13-2016

need gionee p5w nvram.bin.. plzzz


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - naijahacky - 01-15-2017

pls am in need of that of infinix hot note pro my fone has issue with 3G only


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - hovatek - 01-15-2017

(01-15-2017, 01:49 PM)naijahacky Wrote:  pls am in need of that of infinix hot note pro my fone has issue with 3G only

Try https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13279.html


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - goodluckokereke - 01-19-2017

hello,pls am using tecno w3 and furtunatly it is the one availible.Pls how do i flash it...is it with sp flash tools.thanks


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - hovatek - 01-20-2017

(01-19-2017, 07:32 PM)goodluckokereke Wrote:  hello,pls am using tecno w3 and furtunatly it is the one availible.Pls how do i flash it...is it with sp flash tools.thanks

Please, create a new thread so we focus on it
see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-514.html for how to create a thread


RE: NVRAM backups for Tecno phones to fix 3G only not working - king4ng - 04-06-2017

how can i share mine here