Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
[Custom ROM] TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Custom ROM] TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP (/thread-1470.html)

Pages: 1 2


TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - jahstech - 02-19-2015

Hi guys please i seriously need your help, i work up yesterday morning only to discover that my tecno p5 which was working perfectly before i slept was not coming up, i thought it was the battery at first, so i bought a desktop charger to boost it, to no avail, the phone doesn't come up at all, it vibrates when i insert the battery and try to put it on, but nothing shows on the screen. Please i need the stock rom of p5 to enable me flash it, pls.


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - hovatek - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 12:11 PM)jahstech Wrote:  Hi guys please i seriously need your help, i work up yesterday morning only to discover that my tecno p5 which was working perfectly before i slept was not coming up, i thought it was the battery at first, so i bought a desktop charger to boost it, to no avail, the phone doesn't come up at all, it vibrates when i insert the battery and try to put it on, but nothing shows on the screen. Please i need the stock rom of p5 to enable me flash it, pls.

1. when you boot, is TECNO written in white or blue
2. supply a gmail address for me to grant


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - jahstech - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 03:22 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(02-19-2015, 12:11 PM)jahstech Wrote:  Hi guys please i seriously need your help, i work up yesterday morning only to discover that my tecno p5 which was working perfectly before i slept was not coming up, i thought it was the battery at first, so i bought a desktop charger to boost it, to no avail, the phone doesn't come up at all, it vibrates when i insert the battery and try to put it on, but nothing shows on the screen. Please i need the stock rom of p5 to enable me flash it, pls.

1. when you boot, is TECNO written in white or blue
2. supply a gmail address for me to grant

Nothing comes up at all, the screen has not flashed any light since I noticed this issue, the only sign of life the phone has is just the vibration, nothing else.

jahstech4000@gmail.com


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - hovatek - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 03:31 PM)jahstech Wrote:  Nothing comes up at all, the screen has not flashed any light since I noticed this issue, the only sign of life the phone has is just the vibration, nothing else.

jahstech4000@gmail.com

i meant before your phone had this issue. what was the color of TECNO that used to appear once you boot? blue or white?


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - jahstech - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 03:57 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(02-19-2015, 03:31 PM)jahstech Wrote:  Nothing comes up at all, the screen has not flashed any light since I noticed this issue, the only sign of life the phone has is just the vibration, nothing else.

jahstech4000@gmail.com

i meant before your phone had this issue. what was the color of TECNO that used to appear once you boot? blue or white?

I have forgotten, because i flashed a customized rom into the phone and the boot logo also changed. But it was among the first sets of tecno that were released because i bought really early.


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - hovatek - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 04:06 PM)jahstech Wrote:  I have forgotten, because i flashed a customized rom into the phone and the boot logo also changed. But it was among the first sets of tecno that were released because i bought really early.

thats likely Old OS p5. granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash all files using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - jahstech - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 04:19 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(02-19-2015, 04:06 PM)jahstech Wrote:  I have forgotten, because i flashed a customized rom into the phone and the boot logo also changed. But it was among the first sets of tecno that were released because i bought really early.

thats likely Old OS p5. granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash all files using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html

Thanks Boss, i have gotten the mail, please can i still get the link to download the new version, just in case the old one doesn't work out, please.


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - hovatek - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 04:40 PM)jahstech Wrote:  Thanks Boss, i have gotten the mail, please can i still get the link to download the new version, just in case the old one doesn't work out, please.

granted too.


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - jahstech - 02-19-2015

(02-19-2015, 05:36 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(02-19-2015, 04:40 PM)jahstech Wrote:  Thanks Boss, i have gotten the mail, please can i still get the link to download the new version, just in case the old one doesn't work out, please.

granted too.

Thanks a lot, i appreciate


RE: TECNO P5 WON'T COME UP - aiye - 10-11-2015

(02-19-2015, 03:31 PM)jahstech Wrote:  
(02-19-2015, 03:22 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(02-19-2015, 12:11 PM)jahstech Wrote:  Hi guys please i seriously need your help, i work up yesterday morning only to discover that my tecno p5 which was working perfectly before i slept was not coming up, i thought it was the battery at first, so i bought a desktop charger to boost it, to no avail, the phone doesn't come up at all, it vibrates when i insert the battery and try to put it on, but nothing shows on the screen. Please i need the stock rom of p5 to enable me flash it, pls.

1. when you boot, is TECNO written in white or blue
2. supply a gmail address for me to grant

Nothing comes up at all, the screen has not flashed any light since I noticed this issue, the only sign of life the phone has is just the vibration, nothing else.

jahstech4000@gmail.com

Please guys, I am having the same issue and each time I tried getting the P5 on, it vibrates but with nothing on the screen at all. Please help me me out and here is my email aiye816@yahoo.com