Hovatek Forum
[Tool] sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Tool] sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 (/thread-15902.html)



sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 - Babyface - 11-10-2016

Someone assist.. I am trying to flash a tecno y6 but It doesn't seem to be detected by SP Flash tool. Running windows 10 and Version 5.0 of Sp Flash tool..


RE: sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 - ALBA - 11-10-2016

(11-10-2016, 04:47 PM)Babyface Wrote:  Someone assist.. I am trying to flash a tecno y6 but It doesn't seem to be detected by SP Flash tool. Running windows 10 and Version 5.0 of Sp Flash tool..

Please did u install vcom drivers on ur Windows 10?
And what happened to ur device?

If u did not install it, click on the link below to install it

https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-440.html


RE: sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 - apara - 11-11-2016

(11-10-2016, 04:47 PM)Babyface Wrote:  Someone assist.. I am trying to flash a tecno y6 but It doesn't seem to be detected by SP Flash tool. Running windows 10 and Version 5.0 of Sp Flash tool..

Is there any sound when you plugged the phone to PC???....if not you need to check your charging port


RE: sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 - jospah prezz - 11-11-2016

What happened to the phone,?

Sent from my TECNO W4 using Hovatek mobile


RE: sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 - Babyface - 11-11-2016

(11-11-2016, 10:14 AM)apara Wrote:  
(11-10-2016, 04:47 PM)Babyface Wrote:  Someone assist.. I am trying to flash a tecno y6 but It doesn't seem to be detected by SP Flash tool. Running windows 10 and Version 5.0 of Sp Flash tool..

Is there any sound when you plugged the phone to PC???....if not you need to check your charging port

Yes Apara. There is a sound then after a few seconds another sound like it is disconnecting again


RE: sp flash tool not detecting Tecno Y6 - hovatek - 11-11-2016

(11-11-2016, 11:13 AM)Babyface Wrote:  Yes Apara. There is a sound then after a few seconds another sound like it is disconnecting again

Ensure the battery is well charged. try a different USB port, cord and PC.
See the connection-disconnection fix @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-439.html