Hovatek Forum
Infinix X551 - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Infinix X551 (/thread-17743.html)



Infinix X551 - erhiskobi - 03-31-2017

Hello, please my infinix X551 goes off(power off) whenever the screen is on idle. Even if you double tap lock screen and it goes on idle when you try using power button to start using it you will find out it has gone off.

When its on it works well. I've even upgraded it to lollipop via flash tool yet same problem.

The os works seamlessly. Just the tripping off issue and the worst thing is it only happens when the device is on standby mode.

Once in use its ok. But just drop your device to go and do something else, before you come back it has gone off.

Please any suggestions?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services


RE: Infinix X551 - hovatek - 04-01-2017

(03-31-2017, 07:16 PM)erhiskobi Wrote:  Hello, please my infinix X551 goes off(power off) whenever the screen is on idle. Even if you double tap lock screen and it goes on idle when you try using power button to start using it you will find out it has gone off.

When its on it works well. I've even upgraded it to lollipop via flash tool yet same problem.

The os works seamlessly. Just the tripping off issue and the worst thing is it only happens when the device is on standby mode.

Once in use its ok. But just drop your device to go and do something else, before you come back it has gone off.

Please any suggestions?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services

Thats a kernel error. What's the RAM and ROM of your X551?
Also, try taking out the SD card (don't re-insert) and also wiping the phone storage under Settings > Backup & reset


RE: Infinix X551 - erhiskobi - 04-03-2017

(04-01-2017, 09:00 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(03-31-2017, 07:16 PM)erhiskobi Wrote:  Hello, please my infinix X551 goes off(power off) whenever the screen is on idle. Even if you double tap lock screen and it goes on idle when you try using power button to start using it you will find out it has gone off.

When its on it works well. I've even upgraded it to lollipop via flash tool yet same problem.

The os works seamlessly. Just the tripping off issue and the worst thing is it only happens when the device is on standby mode.

Once in use its ok. But just drop your device to go and do something else, before you come back it has gone off.

Please any suggestions?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services

Thats a kernel error. What's the RAM and ROM of your X551?
Also, try taking out the SD card (don't re-insert) and also wiping the phone storage under Settings > Backup & reset

1gig RAM, 16GB.. Ok will try the suggestion.

But is there a fix for the kernel error?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services


RE: Infinix X551 - hovatek - 04-03-2017

(04-03-2017, 12:48 AM)erhiskobi Wrote:  But is there a fix for the kernel error?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services

Usually flashing the right boot.img and lk.bin helps


RE: Infinix X551 - erhiskobi - 04-04-2017

(04-03-2017, 11:20 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(04-03-2017, 12:48 AM)erhiskobi Wrote:  But is there a fix for the kernel error?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services

Usually flashing the right boot.img and lk.bin helps

Ok thanks.

How do I get the right boot.img and lk.bin? Or should I use the one in the rom I flashed it with earlier to flash again?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services


RE: Infinix X551 - hovatek - 04-04-2017

(04-04-2017, 12:15 AM)erhiskobi Wrote:  Ok thanks.

How do I get the right boot.img and lk.bin? Or should I use the one in the rom I flashed it with earlier to flash again?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services

you'll need to try from previously used firmware


RE: Infinix X551 - erhiskobi - 04-21-2017

(04-04-2017, 11:30 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(04-04-2017, 12:15 AM)erhiskobi Wrote:  Ok thanks.

How do I get the right boot.img and lk.bin? Or should I use the one in the rom I flashed it with earlier to flash again?

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services

you'll need to try from previously used firmware

Ok. Thanks.

Erhiskobi Mobile Phones Services