Hovatek Forum
Installed wrong preloader - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Installed wrong preloader (/thread-18025.html)

Pages: 1 2


Installed wrong preloader - martinezz - 04-20-2017

Hello,
Yesterday, i tried to install Beats Audio Engine on my Homtom HT7. After install, phone rebooted and stucked on logo. I did factory reset but nothing helped. Then i tried to flash stock rom. I downloaded it and flashed sucessfully. But after that, my phone doesnt turn on, no charging. It absolutely dead for now. I installed all drivers and tried flash one more time wit SP flash tool but i cant. My PC cant detect my phone. Is it over? Please help me, i need this phone for my job


RE: Installed wrong preloader - hovatek - 04-20-2017

(04-20-2017, 07:48 PM)martinezz Wrote:  Hello,
Yesterday, i tried to install Beats Audio Engine on my Homtom HT7. After install, phone rebooted and stucked on logo. I did factory reset but nothing helped. Then i tried to flash stock rom. I downloaded it and flashed sucessfully. But after that, my phone doesnt turn on, no charging. It absolutely dead for now. I installed all drivers and tried flash one more time wit SP flash tool but i cant. My PC cant detect my phone. Is it over? Please help me, i need this phone for my job

Have you tried taking out and reinserting the battery?


RE: Installed wrong preloader - martinezz - 04-21-2017

Yes, but it doesnt work


RE: Installed wrong preloader - nyamunga - 04-21-2017

dismantle or disassemble the phone and look for two points on the mother labeled kcollo and ground....soldier a wire from kcollo to ground and force write a working preloader from a working phone or look for one within hovatek forums...Thanks...Please take your phone to a technician if you aint one.


RE: Installed wrong preloader - hovatek - 04-21-2017

(04-21-2017, 04:34 AM)martinezz Wrote:  Yes, but it doesnt work

If you're certain its not due to a drained battery then refer to https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-11802.html


RE: Installed wrong preloader - martinezz - 04-21-2017

I did all steps, then i start flashing, SP flash tool stuck on 0 percent and shows error : S_BROM_CMD_STARTCMD_FAIL (0x7D5). [BROM] Can not pass bootrom start command. Possibly target power up too early.
What i need to do now?


RE: Installed wrong preloader - innagee - 04-21-2017

(04-21-2017, 08:19 PM)martinezz Wrote:  I did all steps, then i start flashing, SP flash tool stuck on 0 percent and shows error : S_BROM_CMD_STARTCMD_FAIL (0x7D5). [BROM] Can not pass bootrom start command. Possibly target power up too early.
What i need to do now?

* Ensure the battery is well charged
* Take out and reinsert the battery
* Try using a different USB cord, port and PC
* Run Flashtool.exe as an Administrator

For more sp flash tool errors solution see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-439.html

Sent from my Z10 using Hovatek mobile


RE: Installed wrong preloader - hovatek - 04-22-2017

(04-21-2017, 08:19 PM)martinezz Wrote:  I did all steps, then i start flashing, SP flash tool stuck on 0 percent and shows error : S_BROM_CMD_STARTCMD_FAIL (0x7D5). [BROM] Can not pass bootrom start command. Possibly target power up too early.
What i need to do now?

I think SP Flash tool will have a problem writing to your chip. I recall doing some work on a phone with your chip.
What version of SP flash tool did you use?


RE: Installed wrong preloader - martinezz - 04-22-2017

I using SP Flash tool version v5.1632


RE: Installed wrong preloader - martinezz - 04-22-2017

i used latest SP version, but i have a same error.. i think its over with this phone..