Hovatek Forum
Announcement: We've launched MTK Auto TWRP porter v1.4 and Android IMG unsign tool v1.0 (Mar, 2019)
[Please help] Gionee A1 root - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Gionee A1 root (/thread-18243.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9


Gionee A1 root - Nicholaz - 05-06-2017

Please, how can I root gionee A1 with Android 7.0 nougat


RE: Gionee A1 root - X3non - 05-06-2017

(05-06-2017, 10:52 AM)Nicholaz Wrote:  Please, how can I root gionee A1 with Android 7.0 nougat

whats the chipset of the phone? (see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13054.html)
whats the build number? (collect the info @ settings > about phone > build number)
and do you have the stock rom of your phone?


RE: Gionee A1 root - Nicholaz - 05-06-2017

(05-06-2017, 02:57 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(05-06-2017, 10:52 AM)Nicholaz Wrote:  Please, how can  I root gionee A1 with Android 7.0 nougat

whats the chipset of the phone? (see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13054.html)
whats the build number? (collect the info @ settings > about phone > build number)
and do you have the stock rom of your phone?

I don't have the stock rom however, I can get the build number below
   [  SW VERSION ]
A1_0303_V6045
[HW VERSION]
A1_Mainboard_P3

Chip set 
MT6755V/C


RE: Gionee A1 root - hovatek - 05-07-2017

(05-06-2017, 09:06 PM)Nicholaz Wrote:  I don't have the stock rom however, I can get the build number below
   [  SW VERSION ]
A1_0303_V6045
[HW VERSION]
A1_Mainboard_P3

Chip set 
MT6755V/C

Dump your phone's firmware in scatter format using Miracle Box @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13347.html
upload recovery.bin and scatter file


RE: Gionee A1 root - Nicholaz - 05-08-2017

(05-07-2017, 11:42 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-06-2017, 09:06 PM)Nicholaz Wrote:  I don't have the stock rom however, I can get the build number below
   [  SW VERSION ]
A1_0303_V6045
[HW VERSION]
A1_Mainboard_P3

Chip set 
MT6755V/C

Dump your phone's firmware in scatter format using Miracle Box @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13347.html
upload recovery.bin and scatter file

I am familiar with miracle box. However, I noticed Gionee A1 behaves differently with miracle box. The phone reboots automatically each time I turn it off and connect to miracle box


RE: Gionee A1 root - hovatek - 05-08-2017

(05-08-2017, 11:25 AM)Nicholaz Wrote:  I am familiar with miracle box. However, I noticed Gionee A1 behaves differently with miracle box. The phone reboots automatically each time I turn it off and connect to miracle box

MT6755 , wasn't expecting it to work.
Here's what you'll do
Download the MT6755 scatter file @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-12724.html
Using the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-526.html , dump recovery.img and boot.img one at a time.
Skip the MTK droid tools part, you already have a scatter.
Obtain the values you need for the dump of each partition from the scatter file
physical_start_addr = Start
partition_size = Length
Let me know once done


RE: Gionee A1 root - hovatek - 05-08-2017

(05-08-2017, 02:14 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-08-2017, 11:25 AM)Nicholaz Wrote:  I am familiar with miracle box. However, I noticed Gionee A1 behaves differently with miracle box. The phone reboots automatically each time I turn it off and connect to miracle box

MT6755 , wasn't expecting it to work.
Here's what you'll do
Download the MT6755 scatter file @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-12724.html
Using the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-526.html , dump recovery.img and boot.img one at a time.
Skip the MTK droid tools part, you already have a scatter.
Obtain the values you need for the dump of each partition from the scatter file
physical_start_addr = Start
partition_size = Length
Let me know once done

Alternatively, you could download the firmware @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-389.html to extract the recovery.img



RE: Gionee A1 root - Nicholaz - 05-08-2017

(05-08-2017, 02:14 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-08-2017, 11:25 AM)Nicholaz Wrote:  I am familiar with miracle box. However, I noticed Gionee A1 behaves differently with miracle box. The phone reboots automatically each time I turn it off and connect to miracle box

MT6755 , wasn't expecting it to work.
Here's what you'll do
Download the MT6755 scatter file @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-12724.html
Using the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-526.html , dump recovery.img and boot.img one at a time.
Skip the MTK droid tools part, you already have a scatter.
Obtain the values you need for the dump of each partition from the scatter file
physical_start_addr = Start
partition_size = Length
Let me know once done

Please, I don't know much about the read back section of flash tool. However, I followed the instructions and I couldn't get past the part I needed to get some values off my scatter file from the download section. When I got to the download section, the boot image part has a value that had zeros all through and also, other partition also had zeros without any number in them like I saw in the example


RE: Gionee A1 root - hovatek - 05-08-2017

(05-08-2017, 04:03 PM)Nicholaz Wrote:  Please, I don't know much about the read back section of flash tool. However, I followed the instructions and I couldn't get past the part I needed to get some values off my scatter file from the download section. When I got to the download section, the boot image part has a value that had zeros all through and also, other partition also had zeros without any number in them like I saw in the example

Do you have enough data to download the firmware?


RE: Gionee A1 root - Nicholaz - 05-08-2017

(05-08-2017, 07:24 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-08-2017, 04:03 PM)Nicholaz Wrote:  Please, I don't know much about the read back section of flash tool. However, I followed the instructions and I couldn't get past the part I needed to get some values off my scatter file from the download section. When I got to the download section, the boot image part has a value that had zeros all through and also, other partition also had zeros without any number in them like I saw in the example

Do you have enough data to download the firmware?

Downloading the firmware is not an issue. The issue is there are two versions of A1 and all the firmware I keep finding has no indication if it's for the 64Gb or 32gb version.