Hovatek Forum
Tecno w3 preloader issues - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Tecno w3 preloader issues (/thread-18326.html)

Pages: 1 2


Tecno w3 preloader issues - Darksyd - 05-11-2017

My sis corrupted the OS on my phone with a bad memory card, in hopes of trying to fix it before I notice she took it to the local phone guys around and now I have a hard bricked phone. I have downloaded 3 different roms but still get the 4032 error on sp tools... pls help

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App


RE: Tecno w3 preloader issues - hovatek - 05-11-2017

(05-11-2017, 06:24 AM)Darksyd Wrote:  My sis corrupted the OS on my phone with a bad memory card, in hopes of trying to fix it before I notice she took it to the local phone guys around and now I have a hard bricked phone. I have downloaded 3 different roms but still get the 4032 error on sp tools... pls help

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App

1. Can I see a full screenshot of the error message
2. Upload screenshots showing the content of each ROM you downloaded


Tecno w3 preloader issues - Darksyd - 05-12-2017

[Image: b6fd321e8d7bd872520bf10d636cb0dc.jpg]

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App


Tecno w3 preloader issues - Darksyd - 05-12-2017

[Image: 275968402d0a8f9a8f5d118aa8fb4712.jpg] [Image: 9b3c29ea152848a2594404e401be092e.jpg] [Image: bd335db10bffabc98658673ca42cf499.jpg]

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App


Tecno w3 preloader issues - Darksyd - 05-12-2017

[Image: f691f3e3b14e5dea90986a6d32bbe60a.jpg]

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App


RE: Tecno w3 preloader issues - hovatek - 05-12-2017

(05-12-2017, 08:16 AM)Darksyd Wrote:  .
Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App

The firmware you're attempting to flash isn't for your variant of the W3 (refer to https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-439.html )
There are other W3 firmware @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html to try.
I want to assume the other person had flashed a firmware thereby wiping the original Build Number. You'll have to try the different W3 builds on our Tecno ROMs thread


RE: Tecno w3 preloader issues - Darksyd - 05-15-2017

I tried downloading Tecno-W3-H806A1-M-161230V103 rom but it ends in decrypting error

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App


RE: Tecno w3 preloader issues - Darksyd - 05-15-2017

After downloading the roms I still get the same error 4032 enable dram failed

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App


RE: Tecno w3 preloader issues - hovatek - 05-15-2017

(05-15-2017, 07:21 AM)Darksyd Wrote:  After downloading the roms I still get the same error 4032 enable dram failed

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App

Can I see a screenshot of the content of each firmware you tried


RE: Tecno w3 preloader issues - hovatek - 05-15-2017

(05-15-2017, 12:05 AM)Darksyd Wrote:  I tried downloading Tecno-W3-H806A1-M-161230V103 rom but it ends in decrypting error

Sent from my SM-A500L using the Hovatek Forum App

Thats probably because you coped the link instead of clicking