Hovatek Forum
Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom (/thread-18708.html)

Pages: 1 2


RE: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - sjaychill - 08-06-2017

(06-06-2017, 07:47 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(06-06-2017, 10:55 AM)sjaychill Wrote:  I get Dram failed error

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum

Can I see a full screenshot of the error message

[Image: 2f4277626812660e5e576ab3d055e80f.jpg]

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum


Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - sjaychill - 08-06-2017

[Image: fcc0ab416b7dc3c4dc24d5537354bf19.jpg]
The Cpu got read as MT6735 by miracle box... Meanwhile the scatter file is labeled MT6737... Could this be the fault??

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum


RE: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - hovatek - 08-06-2017

(08-06-2017, 01:38 AM)sjaychill Wrote:  The Cpu got read as MT6735 by miracle box... Meanwhile the scatter file is labeled MT6737... Could this be the fault??

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum

That firmware isn't compatible with your build. Yours appears to be a different variant
In Miracle Box, select readinfo and share a screenshot of the output
BTW, can you get access to a working Hot 4 Pro?


RE: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - sjaychill - 08-06-2017

(08-06-2017, 11:10 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-06-2017, 01:38 AM)sjaychill Wrote:  The Cpu got read as MT6735 by miracle box... Meanwhile the scatter file is labeled MT6737... Could this be the fault??

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum

That firmware isn't compatible with your build. Yours appears to be a different variant
In Miracle Box, select readinfo and share a screenshot of the output
BTW, can you get access to a working Hot 4 Pro?

The Miracle box always crashes before it able to get a full reading... The screenshot above is all I'm able to get.

No.. I can't get a working Hot 4 Pro...
Pls help out... It's kinda frustrating

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum


RE: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - hovatek - 08-06-2017

(08-06-2017, 01:03 PM)sjaychill Wrote:  The Miracle box always crashes before it able to get a full reading... The screenshot above is all I'm able to get.

No.. I can't get a working Hot 4 Pro...
Pls help out... It's kinda frustrating

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum

The closest variant to yours I've found here is the OP's own @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-16663.html
You'll need a backup from a phone of your exact variant.
I believe you have 2 firmware
X556-H371A1-M-160906V70 phone went dead
X556-H371A1-M-161221V133 mismatch error
correct?


RE: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - sjaychill - 08-06-2017

(08-06-2017, 06:16 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-06-2017, 01:03 PM)sjaychill Wrote:  The Miracle box always crashes before it able to get a full reading... The screenshot above is all I'm able to get.

No.. I can't get a working Hot 4 Pro...
Pls help out... It's kinda frustrating

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum

The closest variant to yours I've found here is the OP's own @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-16663.html
You'll need a backup from a phone of your exact variant.
I believe you have 2 firmware
X556-H371A1-M-160906V70 phone went dead
X556-H371A1-M-161221V133 mismatch error
correct?

Uhm... I'm not entirely sure...
But from what you're saying there's two different firmwares right?

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum


RE: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - sjaychill - 09-06-2017

Thank you soo much.
Found the solution over here.. [ Login / Register to download free]

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum


RE: Hot 4 Pro dead (x556) dead after flashing Stock rom - hovatek - 09-06-2017

(09-06-2017, 05:57 AM)sjaychill Wrote:  Thank you soo much.
Found the solution over here.. [ Login / Register to download free]

Sent from my TECNO-Y6 using Hovatek Forum

That's the one listed @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-533.html , thought you said you'd already tried it.
Glad your phone is fixed now