Hovatek Forum
Boot loop - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Boot loop (/thread-1885.html)



Boot loop - dertornam - 03-14-2015

Hi, I got my tecno f6 bricked and I was able to get the files-to-flash from a friend. during the flashing using sp flash tool, I forgot to flash only the system.img and I flashed all the files in the files-to-flash folder (preloader, mbr, ebr, uboot, boot.img, recovery, sec_ro, logo, android) and now the phone continues to reboot. please help me out!
Thanks!


RE: Boot loop - tonbari - 03-14-2015

Boot into recovery, and wipe data/factory reset. It'l boot up.


Waiting 4 ur reply


RE: Boot loop - dertornam - 03-15-2015

(03-14-2015, 01:11 PM)djbadosky Wrote:  Boot into recovery, and wipe data/factory reset. It'l boot up.


Waiting 4 ur reply


I've done that several times but it still won't work!
Thanks


RE: Boot loop - hovatek - 03-15-2015

(03-15-2015, 08:11 AM)dertornam Wrote:  I've done that several times but it still won't work!
Thanks

can you get access to the working phone and repeat the backup using mtk droid tools 2.5.3


RE: Boot loop - dertornam - 03-17-2015

(03-15-2015, 11:42 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(03-15-2015, 08:11 AM)dertornam Wrote:  I've done that several times but it still won't work!
Thanks

can you get access to the working phone and repeat the backup using mtk droid tools 2.5.3

Hi, I have done the backup but still. It's not working.
Please help me out!


RE: Boot loop - hovatek - 03-17-2015

(03-17-2015, 10:59 AM)dertornam Wrote:  Hi, I have done the backup but still. It's not working.
Please help me out!

1. try formatting the SD card then slotting back and rebooting
2. you might need our F6 backup, supply a gmail address for granting


RE: Boot loop - dertornam - 03-19-2015

(03-17-2015, 03:34 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(03-17-2015, 10:59 AM)dertornam Wrote:  Hi, I have done the backup but still. It's not working.
Please help me out!

1. try formatting the SD card then slotting back and rebooting
2. you might need our F6 backup, supply a gmail address for granting

There is no sd card in the phone throughout the entire process.
Below is my Gmail address:
[email protected]

Thanks!


RE: Boot loop - hovatek - 03-19-2015

(03-19-2015, 01:48 PM)dertornam Wrote:  There is no sd card in the phone throughout the entire process.
Below is my Gmail address:
[email protected]

Thanks!

there's supposed to be an SD card. repeat the entire process with a formatted sd card in the phone. let me know if its the same outcome

granted for our F6 backup! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html


RE: Boot loop - dertornam - 03-20-2015

(03-19-2015, 04:01 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(03-19-2015, 01:48 PM)dertornam Wrote:  There is no sd card in the phone throughout the entire process.
Below is my Gmail address:
[email protected]

Thanks!

there's supposed to be an SD card. repeat the entire process with a formatted sd card in the phone. let me know if its the same outcome

granted for our F6 backup! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html

Hi, thanks soooo much for your support. I have tried the whole process with the SD card in the phone and it worked. But the networks are not coming. I think the networks are locked. Cos I tried several SIM cards but still the same. Please any help? I'll appreciate it if you can help me.


RE: Boot loop - hovatek - 03-20-2015

(03-20-2015, 08:09 AM)dertornam Wrote:  Hi, thanks soooo much for your support. I have tried the whole process with the SD card in the phone and it worked. But the networks are not coming. I think the networks are locked. Cos I tried several SIM cards but still the same. Please any help? I'll appreciate it if you can help me.

create a new thread about this by clicking https://forum.hovatek.com/newthread.php?fid=4