Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
[Please help] Infinix X510 - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Infinix X510 (/thread-21423.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


Infinix X510 - xumahill - 12-18-2017

Am trying to flash my infinix phone to have the latest android OS but its not completing the process instead its returning an error


BROM ERROR: S_TIMEOUT(0X412)

See attached file.

Regards
Robert


RE: Infinix X510 - innagee - 12-18-2017

(12-18-2017, 11:11 AM)xumahill Wrote:  Am trying to flash my infinix phone to have the latest android OS but its not completing the process instead its returning an error


BROM ERROR: S_TIMEOUT(0X412)

See attached file.

Regards
Robert

Try using the firmware upgrade or download only option.


RE: Infinix X510 - Alvincutie - 12-18-2017

Try using the latest version of sp flash tool with a charged battery


RE: Infinix X510 - X3non - 12-18-2017

(12-18-2017, 11:11 AM)xumahill Wrote:  Am trying to flash my infinix phone to have the latest android OS but its not completing the process instead its returning an error


BROM ERROR: S_TIMEOUT(0X412)

See attached file.

Regards
Robert

from your screenshot, it seems you just downloaded only the scatter file. you're meant to download complete stock rom
to update to latest version, download from and follow the guide @ https://journal.hovatek.com/infinix-hot-2-x510-january-2017-rom-dump/


RE: Infinix X510 - xumahill - 12-18-2017

X3non & innagee - have downloaded ([Hovatek] X510-D5110-M-Androidone-20170118)  all that you have told me,  but still the same error is still coming up, have used download, firmware update and download+Format all Options . The flash tool is taking almost one hour to show the error. Any other way to try?Thanks for your time.


RE: Infinix X510 - X3non - 12-18-2017

(12-18-2017, 04:50 PM)xumahill Wrote:  X3non & innagee - have downloaded ([Hovatek] X510-D5110-M-Androidone-20170118)  all that you have told me,  but still the same error is still coming up, have used download, firmware update and download+Format all Options . The flash tool is taking almost one hour to show the error. Any other way to try?Thanks for your time.

if you've downloaded the complete firmware that means the files in SPft should now have locations.
ensure to properly install vcom preloader using the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-440.html and lets see a screenshot of the error message you are receiving now


RE: Infinix X510 - hovatek - 12-19-2017

(12-18-2017, 04:50 PM)xumahill Wrote:  X3non & innagee - have downloaded ([Hovatek] X510-D5110-M-Androidone-20170118)  all that you have told me,  but still the same error is still coming up, have used download, firmware update and download+Format all Options . The flash tool is taking almost one hour to show the error. Any other way to try?Thanks for your time.

The cause of the problem is that location (in your screenshot) is blank. This means that the files aren't loaded in SP flash tool and its not a driver thing.
The most logical explanations are that
1. The scatter file you're loading isn't in the same folder as other files.
2. You downloaded only scatter file
3. The files are named differently from what is expected in the scatter file.

Upload a screenshot of the content of your firmware folder so we see what's contained along with your scatter file. Lets start from there


RE: Infinix X510 - xumahill - 12-19-2017

(12-19-2017, 08:13 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(12-18-2017, 04:50 PM)xumahill Wrote:  X3non & innagee - have downloaded ([Hovatek] X510-D5110-M-Androidone-20170118)  all that you have told me,  but still the same error is still coming up, have used download, firmware update and download+Format all Options . The flash tool is taking almost one hour to show the error. Any other way to try?Thanks for your time.

The cause of the problem is that location (in your screenshot) is blank. This means that the files aren't loaded in SP flash tool and its not a driver thing.
The most logical explanations are that
1. The scatter file you're loading isn't in the same folder as other files.
2. You downloaded only scatter file
3. The files are named differently from what is expected in the scatter file.

Upload a screenshot of the content of your firmware folder so we see what's contained along with your scatter file. Lets start from there



RE: Infinix X510 - xumahill - 12-19-2017

I have now downloaded the full folder of the ([Hovatek Wrote:X510-D5110-M-Androidone-20170118), also installed the VCOM drivers as you instructed as same error. See several attachments here;- pid='126501' dateline='1513673724']
(12-19-2017, 08:13 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(12-18-2017, 04:50 PM)xumahill Wrote:  X3non & innagee - have downloaded ([Hovatek] X510-D5110-M-Androidone-20170118)  all that you have told me,  but still the same error is still coming up, have used download, firmware update and download+Format all Options . The flash tool is taking almost one hour to show the error. Any other way to try?Thanks for your time.

The cause of the problem is that location (in your screenshot) is blank. This means that the files aren't loaded in SP flash tool and its not a driver thing.
The most logical explanations are that
1. The scatter file you're loading isn't in the same folder as other files.
2. You downloaded only scatter file
3. The files are named differently from what is expected in the scatter file.

Upload a screenshot of the content of your firmware folder so we see what's contained along with your scatter file. Lets start from there



RE: Infinix X510 - xumahill - 12-19-2017

(12-19-2017, 08:13 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(12-18-2017, 04:50 PM)xumahill Wrote:  X3non & innagee - have downloaded ([Hovatek] X510-D5110-M-Androidone-20170118)  all that you have told me,  but still the same error is still coming up, have used download, firmware update and download+Format all Options . The flash tool is taking almost one hour to show the error. Any other way to try?Thanks for your time.

The cause of the problem is that location (in your screenshot) is blank. This means that the files aren't loaded in SP flash tool and its not a driver thing.
The most logical explanations are that
1. The scatter file you're loading isn't in the same folder as other files.
2. You downloaded only scatter file
3. The files are named differently from what is expected in the scatter file.

Upload a screenshot of the content of your firmware folder so we see what's contained along with your scatter file. Lets start from there
See the attached above. Have done as u instructed but the error still pops up after sometime running the Flash tool.