Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
[Please help] Touchpad unresponsive - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Touchpad unresponsive (/thread-22141.html)

Pages: 1 2


Touchpad unresponsive - d_pace_setter - 02-25-2018

I pulled out battery of my new Cubot note plus phone during data restoration via Google account cause of data consumption, hoping to continue on public WiFi,
When I tried to continue, my touchpad was no longer responsive...and there was no physical damage done to the phone.

I have done factory reset as well as flashing the stock ROM, yet no Solution.

I don't know what could have caused the whole screen to just become unresponsive at once... Pls help!!!


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - hovatek - 02-26-2018

(02-25-2018, 09:32 PM)d_pace_setter Wrote:  I pulled out battery of my new Cubot note plus phone during data restoration via Google account cause of data consumption, hoping to continue on public WiFi,
When I tried to continue, my touchpad was no longer responsive...and there was no physical damage done to the phone.

I have done factory reset as well as flashing the stock ROM, yet no Solution.

I don't know what could have caused the whole screen to just become unresponsive at once... Pls help!!!

Do you have a calibration reset option in factory mode (vol down + power)


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - d_pace_setter - 02-26-2018

No there is not'
But is an item test option( where u can test all phone components) but the touchpad still dosent respond dere...


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - X3non - 02-26-2018

(02-26-2018, 04:02 PM)d_pace_setter Wrote:  No there is not'
But is an item test option( where u can test all phone components) but the touchpad still dosent respond dere...

and you are 100% sure the phone didn't drop to the ground?
do you remember the original build number of your device?
if no, then try flashing other firmware builds @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-10122.html


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - d_pace_setter - 02-27-2018

Too bad I never checked the build no, cus I heard barely used the phone'
I have flashed about 2 diff build no, still no luck ?


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - hovatek - 02-27-2018

(02-27-2018, 06:59 AM)d_pace_setter Wrote:  Too bad I never checked the build no, cus I heard barely used the phone'
I have flashed about 2 diff build no, still no luck ?

How exactly did you end up with the Google Account (Factory Reset Protection) screen in the first place. Could you shed more light on this


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - d_pace_setter - 02-27-2018

I forgot to mention' its a new phone and I was just setting it up for the first time... So I was trying to import data from my previous phone using google account'


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - X3non - 02-27-2018

(02-27-2018, 05:14 PM)d_pace_setter Wrote:  I forgot to mention' its a new phone and I was just setting it up for the first time... So I was trying to import data from my previous phone using google account'

its either incompatible firmware or some kind of hardware failure
there are 3 roms in the link i posted, try all three if it still remains the same then consider having a look at the hardware


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - d_pace_setter - 02-27-2018

(02-27-2018, 07:04 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(02-27-2018, 05:14 PM)d_pace_setter Wrote:  I forgot to mention' its a new phone and I was just setting it up for the first time... So I was trying to import data from my previous phone using google account'

its either incompatible firmware or some kind of hardware failure
there are 3 roms in the link i posted, try all three if it still remains the same then consider having a look at the hardware

Aiit thanks'
I would have to try the 1st one, which happens to be about twice the size of the others'


RE: Touchpad unresponsive - ryfoz - 03-02-2018

(02-27-2018, 09:13 PM)d_pace_setter Wrote:  Aiit thanks'
I would have to try the 1st one, which happens to be about twice the size of the others'

Best of luck bro