Hovatek Forum
[Please help] Stuck at Bootloop - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Stuck at Bootloop (/thread-22181.html)

Pages: 1 2


Stuck at Bootloop - Abdul Karim Mbazira - 03-02-2018

Am stuck at bootloop (Infinix logo)
I unlocked bootloader,
I downloaded twrp from one of the Hovatek forum posted by Admin & flashed it via adb but now am stuck at bootloop,
So i entered twrp did factory reset it dint help,
I also did Format data dint work,
Tried Advanced wipe at all partitions dint work.
Need help


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - hovatek - 03-02-2018

(03-02-2018, 10:14 AM)Abdul Karim Mbazira Wrote:  Am stuck at bootloop (Infinix logo)
I unlocked bootloader,
I downloaded twrp from one of the Hovatek forum posted by Admin & flashed it via adb but now am stuck at bootloop,
So i entered twrp did factory reset it dint help,
I also did Format data dint work,
Tried Advanced wipe at all partitions dint work.
Need help

Whats your phone model?


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - Abdul Karim Mbazira - 03-02-2018

(03-02-2018, 11:42 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(03-02-2018, 10:14 AM)Abdul Karim Mbazira Wrote:  Am stuck at bootloop (Infinix logo)
I unlocked bootloader,
I downloaded twrp from one of the Hovatek forum posted by Admin & flashed it via adb but now am stuck at bootloop,
So i entered twrp did factory reset it dint help,
I also did Format data dint work,
Tried Advanced wipe at all partitions dint work.
Need help

Whats your phone model?

Infinix Note 4 Pro X571


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - X3non - 03-02-2018

(03-02-2018, 02:02 PM)Abdul Karim Mbazira Wrote:  Infinix Note 4 Pro X571

flash back stock rom using SP flash tool, if you don't have it then download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-20228.html
ensure to download the rom that matches your phone's build number


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - Abdul Karim Mbazira - 03-02-2018

(03-02-2018, 03:28 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(03-02-2018, 02:02 PM)Abdul Karim Mbazira Wrote:  Infinix Note 4 Pro X571

flash back stock rom using SP flash tool, if you don't have it then download...................
ensure to download the rom that matches your phone's build number

#Am confused i see different versions yet mine is x571-H5311A-N-171130V280, so wont flashing a diff version affect it?
#The mega server is very slow & when i had downloaded 500+mbs the server cut me off claiming am not registered.


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - Abdul Karim Mbazira - 03-03-2018

Hi Admin.
Can i flash a different software version like X571-H5311A-N-170701V151 while Mine is x571-H5311A-N-171130V280?


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - hovatek - 03-03-2018

(03-03-2018, 08:33 AM)Abdul Karim Mbazira Wrote:  Hi Admin.
Can i flash a different software version like X571-H5311A-N-170701V151 while Mine is x571-H5311A-N-171130V280?

Not yet. First, dump your phone's full firmware in scatter format using Miracle Box at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13347.html


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - hovatek - 03-03-2018

(03-02-2018, 08:46 PM)Abdul Karim Mbazira Wrote:  #Am confused i see different versions yet mine is x571-H5311A-N-171130V280, so wont flashing a diff version affect it?
#The mega server is very slow & when i had downloaded 500+mbs the server cut me off claiming am not registered.

You should only flash another build number after backing up your current firmware in case something goes wrong
You can download from Mega using IDM as explained at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-18831.html


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - Abdul Karim Mbazira - 03-03-2018

(03-03-2018, 09:00 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(03-03-2018, 08:33 AM)Abdul Karim Mbazira Wrote:  Hi Admin.
Can i flash a different software version like X571-H5311A-N-170701V151 while Mine is x571-H5311A-N-171130V280?

Not yet. First, dump your phone's full firmware in scatter format using Miracle Box

Miracle box doesnt start the waiting state after i click the Start Button


RE: Stuck at Bootloop - Abdul Karim Mbazira - 03-03-2018

Btw i made a TWRP Backup of my rom, could this backup help me out?