Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
Tecno Camon CX network issues - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Tecno Camon CX network issues (/thread-22567.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


Tecno Camon CX network issues - Ajidefeerefe - 04-11-2018

My phone Tecno Camon CX keeps losing connection when i put it on 3g/2g auto or 4g. It sees the network only when its set to 2g. What do i do? 


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - X3non - 04-11-2018

(04-11-2018, 05:25 PM)Ajidefeerefe Wrote:  My phone Tecno Camon CX keeps losing connection when i put it on 3g/2g auto or 4g. It sees the network only when its set to 2g. What do i do? 

download NVram for CX @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13992.html and flash using SP flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html
lets know the outcome


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - Ajidefeerefe - 04-13-2018

(04-11-2018, 07:45 PM)X3nonTha Wrote:  
(04-11-2018, 05:25 PM)Ajidefeerefe Wrote:  My phone Tecno Camon CX keeps losing connection when i put it on 3g/2g auto or 4g. It sees the network only when its set to 2g. What do i do? 
Thanks for you response. In addition, i also noticed that when i am making calls, the phone isn't quite loud enough with the volume turned up to maximum. Even putting it on loudspeaker isnt quite loud.


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - X3non - 04-13-2018

(04-13-2018, 11:29 AM)Ajidefeerefe Wrote:  Thanks for you response. In addition, i also noticed that when i am making calls, the phone isn't quite loud enough with the volume turned up to maximum. Even putting it on loudspeaker isnt quite loud.

did you try a different network to be sure it isn't due to poor network signal?


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - hovatek - 04-14-2018

(04-13-2018, 11:29 AM)Ajidefeerefe Wrote:  Thanks for you response. In addition, i also noticed that when i am making calls, the phone isn't quite loud enough with the volume turned up to maximum. Even putting it on loudspeaker isnt quite loud.

Test the call volume using a headset if its also low
Create a new thread for this and give us feedback


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - Ajidefeerefe - 04-18-2018

I have downloaded nvram and tried to flash to my phone. But when i click on "Download". SP Flash tool doesn't reflect that it has seen my phone.


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - innagee - 04-19-2018

(04-18-2018, 10:12 PM)Ajidefeerefe Wrote:  I have downloaded nvram and tried to flash to my phone. But when i click on "Download". SP Flash tool doesn't reflect that it has seen my phone.

You'll need to install VCOM drivers. see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-440.html


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - Ajidefeerefe - 04-24-2018

I have installed VCOM drivers, yet, SP Flash tool doesnt see my phone


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - innagee - 04-24-2018

(04-24-2018, 12:27 PM)Ajidefeerefe Wrote:  I have installed VCOM drivers, yet, SP Flash tool doesnt see my phone

On what version of windows are you running sp flash tool?


RE: Tecno Camon CX network issues - Ajidefeerefe - 04-25-2018

Windows 10. I tried it on my windows 8 pc too. SP flash tool would see my phone if it was my Tecno Y4.