Hovatek Forum
Announcement: We've launched MTK Auto TWRP porter v1.4 and Android IMG unsign tool v1.0 (Mar, 2019)
[Please help] TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT (/thread-22622.html)

Pages: 1 2


TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - Diallo - 04-16-2018

my Tecno cx get fixed from the company but there upgrade the firmware to the last version CX-H501DEFG-N-180314V177  
so the root option get far from me....please help!!! Angry


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - innagee - 04-17-2018

(04-16-2018, 08:21 PM)Diallo Wrote:  my Tecno cx get fixed from the company but there upgrade the firmware to the last version CX-H501DEFG-N-180314V177  
so the root option get far from me....please help!!! Angry

Dump the phone's firmware using WWR tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21970.html to obtain boot.img
use your boot.img to root using Magisk @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21427.html


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - Diallo - 04-19-2018

(04-17-2018, 11:55 AM)innagee Wrote:  
(04-16-2018, 08:21 PM)Diallo Wrote:  my Tecno cx get fixed from the company but there upgrade the firmware to the last version CX-H501DEFG-N-180314V177  
so the root option get far from me....please help!!! Angry

Dump the phone's firmware using WWR tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21970.html to obtain boot.img
use your boot.img to root using Magisk @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21427.html

I stuck on the MTK Droid Tool v2.5.3 hi don't find my devices even I install PDAnet that one find the devices but not MTK DROID.
please help!!! Huh


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - X3non - 04-19-2018

(04-19-2018, 02:04 PM)Diallo Wrote:  I stuck on the MTK Droid Tool v2.5.3 hi don't find my devices even I install PDAnet that one find the devices but not MTK DROID.
please help!!! Huh

mtk droid tools wont work on your device and it wasn't mentioned anywhere in @innagees's reply


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - Diallo - 04-19-2018

(04-19-2018, 05:08 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(04-19-2018, 02:04 PM)Diallo Wrote:  I stuck on the MTK Droid Tool v2.5.3 hi don't find my devices even I install PDAnet that one find the devices but not MTK DROID.
please help!!! Huh

mtk droid tools wont work on your device and it wasn't mentioned anywhere in @innagees's reply

I'm sorry, that was wrong very sorry, now I'm on the SP Memory test, the tap it is different from the guide sp flash tools so 
I'm afraid of making mistakes again 
I download the version that is on the guide but it is still the same of 
the news sp flash version "DRAM flip test" auto, manuel...I did and run over 
2 hours after that the result was different with the tutorial guide so I need help there.
here is the result of the Memory test: [FLIP]100% have test offset: 0x80000000 with this 0x80000000 I get error code of readback ROM_2
thank you


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - hovatek - 04-20-2018

(04-19-2018, 09:17 PM)Diallo Wrote:  I'm sorry, that was wrong very sorry, now I'm on the SP Memory test, the tap it is different from the guide sp flash tools so 
I'm afraid of making mistakes again 
I download the version that is on the guide but it is still the same of 
the news sp flash version "DRAM flip test" auto, manuel...I did and run over 
2 hours after that the result was different with the tutorial guide so I need help there.
here is the result of the Memory test: [FLIP]100% have test offset: 0x80000000 with this 0x80000000 I get error code of readback ROM_2
thank you

Follow the guide at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13054.html and tell us your phone's chipset (i.e MT****)
As for Wwr tool, have you been able to dump preloader?


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - Diallo - 04-20-2018

(04-19-2018, 09:17 PM)Diallo Wrote:  I'm sorry, that was wrong very sorry, now I'm on the SP Memory test, the tap it is different from the guide sp flash tools so 
I'm afraid of making mistakes again 
I download the version that is on the guide but it is still the same of 
the news sp flash version "DRAM flip test" auto, manuel...I did and run over 
2 hours after that the result was different with the tutorial guide so I need help there.
here is the result of the Memory test: [FLIP]100% have test offset: 0x80000000 with this 0x80000000 I get error code of readback ROM_2
thank you

Follow the guide at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-13054.html  and tell us your phone's chipset (i.e MT****)
As for Wwr tool, have you been able to dump preloader?[/quote]

yes I managed to dump the preloader with the wwr_MTK "rom_0" before starting the second step.


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - X3non - 04-20-2018

(04-20-2018, 02:24 PM)Diallo Wrote:  yes I managed to dump the preloader with the wwr_MTK "rom_0" before starting the second step.

if you are seeing only "DRAM FLIP TEST", then it means you didn't select any scatter file before clicking the memory test tab
refer to step 2 - 5 in the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21972.html
use the temp scatter file and the preloader to perform the ram test


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - Diallo - 04-21-2018

[attachment=4957 Wrote:X3non pid='134797' dateline='1524236123']
(04-20-2018, 02:24 PM)Diallo Wrote:  yes I managed to dump the preloader with the wwr_MTK "rom_0" before starting the second step.

if you are seeing only "DRAM FLIP TEST", then it means you didn't select any scatter file before clicking the memory test tab
refer to step 2 - 5 in the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21972.html
use the temp scatter file and the preloader to perform the ram test

i'm very sorry, i tray at all but still stuck on the ram test you can believe me something wrong BRO. 

to help you understand what I'm doing, i need to sent you a some (10) screen capture step by step just look at it may you will find the error or my mistake in this exploit.
how you will get the screen capture?


RE: TECNO CX STOCK ROM BACKUP FOR ROOT - hovatek - 04-21-2018

(04-21-2018, 12:19 AM)Diallo Wrote:  i'm very sorry, i tray at all but still stuck on the ram test you can believe me something wrong BRO. 

to help you understand what I'm doing, i need to sent you a some (10) screen capture step by step just look at it may you will find the error or my mistake in this exploit.
how you will get the screen capture?

I think your preloader readback is wrong.
refer to bullet 8 and 9 at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21970.html

Code:
physical_start_addr: 0x0
partition_size: 0x80000
region: EMMC_BOOT_1

In your screenshot, region you selected is EMMC_USER which is wrong