Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
[Please help] Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E (/thread-22672.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - hovatek - 05-05-2018

(05-03-2018, 05:39 PM)racheampong80 Wrote:  the thing is even if after factory reset i install a single app, it still gets killed automatically in background..so i guess the stock rom is bugged..
System updates also not fixing it

Have you tried debloating the rom?


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - racheampong80 - 05-05-2018

(05-05-2018, 09:37 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-03-2018, 05:39 PM)racheampong80 Wrote:  the thing is even if after factory reset i install a single app, it still gets killed automatically in background..so i guess the stock rom is bugged..
System updates also not fixing it

Have you tried debloating the rom?

No pls


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - freshtyt - 05-05-2018

(05-05-2018, 10:53 AM)racheampong80 Wrote:  No pls

to debloat, you need to first root your phone then uninstall unwanted system apps using link2sd


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - racheampong80 - 05-05-2018

(05-05-2018, 04:03 PM)freshtyt Wrote:  
(05-05-2018, 10:53 AM)racheampong80 Wrote:  No pls

to debloat, you need to first root your phone then uninstall unwanted system apps using link2sd

yh but its like I'm quite ok with the system apps i got...


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - hovatek - 05-08-2018

(05-05-2018, 05:45 PM)racheampong80 Wrote:  yh but its like I'm quite ok with the system apps i got...

Here's what I want to know. After you do a factory reset, I want to see screenshots of the RAM usage (used vs free) as you do regular stuff (without installing any new app).
This is to test the RAM management bug theory


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - racheampong80 - 05-08-2018

(05-08-2018, 07:56 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-05-2018, 05:45 PM)racheampong80 Wrote:  yh but its like I'm quite ok with the system apps i got...

Here's what I want to know. After you do a factory reset, I want to see screenshots of the RAM usage (used vs free) as you do regular stuff (without installing any new app).
This is to test the RAM management bug theory

after factory reset its '400mb used of 1.00gb'


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - hovatek - 05-09-2018

(05-08-2018, 02:51 PM)racheampong80 Wrote:  after factory reset its '400mb used of 1.00gb'

OK. Now, install just one app and launch it then check the RAM usage.
Also, check if the app gets killed in the background


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - racheampong80 - 05-10-2018

(05-09-2018, 02:14 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-08-2018, 02:51 PM)racheampong80 Wrote:  after factory reset its '400mb used of 1.00gb'

OK. Now, install just one app and launch it then check the RAM usage.
Also, check if the app gets killed in the background

it shows about 500mb used n still gets killed


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - hovatek - 05-10-2018

(05-10-2018, 08:49 AM)racheampong80 Wrote:  it shows about 500mb used n still gets killed

Your RAM usage looks good. A system app (maybe Hi Manager or similar) must be aggressively trying to optimize the phone.
Go to Settings > App > All
Look through the list and try to identify any app that might be an optimizer
Also, check Settings > Apps > Running and lets see the list

BTW, I found this firmware [ Login / Register at the top-left corner of this page to download] . Don't know if its the same .bin file


RE: Need tcard firmware for Infinix x559-H8015E - racheampong80 - 05-11-2018

(05-10-2018, 03:14 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(05-10-2018, 08:49 AM)racheampong80 Wrote:  it shows about 500mb used n still gets killed

Your RAM usage looks good. A system app (maybe Hi Manager or similar) must be aggressively trying to optimize the phone.
Go to Settings > App > All
Look through the list and try to identify any app that might be an optimizer
Also, check Settings > Apps > Running and lets see the list

BTW, I found this firmware [ Login / Register at the top-left corner of this page to download] . Don't know if its the same .bin file

Its the same bin i downloaded..
Theres no hi manager too...n I'm not finding any app optimising seriously...