Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
Camon C9caught in Bootloop after restart - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Camon C9caught in Bootloop after restart (/thread-22889.html)



Camon C9caught in Bootloop after restart - Kostech - 05-16-2018

my tecno camon c9 was working well with no problems at all. I slotted in a new memory card and the phone immediately restarted and was caught in a boot loop. I have wiped it from recovery, wiped the cache and emmc and done all the tests and resets possible in recovery mode that i know about but none works. My phone is still in boot loop. I am not sure whether the sd card had any impact on it. I dont know what else I can do. any ideas please


RE: Camon C9caught in Bootloop after restart - innagee - 05-16-2018

(05-16-2018, 03:42 AM)Kostech Wrote:  my tecno camon c9 was working well with no problems at all. I slotted in a new memory card and the phone immediately restarted and was caught in a boot loop. I have wiped it from recovery, wiped the cache and emmc and done all the tests and resets possible in recovery mode that i know about but none works. My phone is still in boot loop. I am not sure whether the sd card had any impact on it. I dont know what else I can do. any ideas please

Did you take note of the phone's build no? (See https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-16005.html )


RE: Camon C9caught in Bootloop after restart - hovatek - 05-16-2018

(05-16-2018, 03:42 AM)Kostech Wrote:  my tecno camon c9 was working well with no problems at all. I slotted in a new memory card and the phone immediately restarted and was caught in a boot loop. I have wiped it from recovery, wiped the cache and emmc and done all the tests and resets possible in recovery mode that i know about but none works. My phone is still in boot loop. I am not sure whether the sd card had any impact on it. I dont know what else I can do. any ideas please

Take out the SD card and find out your phone's Build Number as @innagee suggested


RE: Camon C9caught in Bootloop after restart - Kostech - 05-16-2018

I don't have the build number and right now I don't know how to get it because the phone is not booting. Is there anyway I can get in some where in recovery?


RE: Camon C9caught in Bootloop after restart - innagee - 05-16-2018

(05-16-2018, 03:00 PM)Kostech Wrote:  I don't have the build number and right now I don't know how to get it because the phone is not booting. Is there anyway I can get in some where in recovery?

you can get the build no. using the link on my previous reply.