Hovatek Forum
Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader (/thread-23769.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hend - 08-04-2018

Hey 
I wanna know if there's a way that I could root Tecno Camon CX without unlocking the bootloader or wiping data! Thanks in advance.


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hamza Shahzad - 08-04-2018

Did u try KingoRoot ?


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hamza Shahzad - 08-04-2018

Or try this [email protected] https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21427.html


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hend - 08-04-2018

(08-04-2018, 06:20 PM)Hamza Shahzad Wrote:  Did u try KingoRoot ?

Yeah and kingroot as well.


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hamza Shahzad - 08-04-2018

Is kingoroot worked or not ?


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hend - 08-04-2018

(08-04-2018, 06:21 PM)Hamza Shahzad Wrote:  Or try this [email protected] https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21427.html

A little complicated, are u sure it won't wipe data?


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hamza Shahzad - 08-04-2018

My best advice to you is that backup ur Data and ROM Before doing any modification to your device using this
[email protected] https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21970.html

Then do any modification like root and many others..


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hend - 08-04-2018

(08-04-2018, 06:28 PM)Hamza Shahzad Wrote:  My best advice to you is that backup ur Data and ROM Before doing any modification to your device using this
[email protected] https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21970.html

Then do any modification like root and many others..

Yeah I would if I followed this tutorial, I just want something that won't wipe date because I tried this method that I have to unlock bootloader (wiped data for sure) and it worked but I didn't feel comfortable with the bootloader being unlocked so I locked it again and it wiped data and I lost root.


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hend - 08-04-2018

.......


RE: Root Techno CX without unlocking bootloader - Hend - 08-04-2018

(08-04-2018, 06:20 PM)Hamza Shahzad Wrote:  Did u try KingoRoot ?

If it did, I wouldn't be asking this question (;