Hovatek Forum
[Please help] TECNO W4 Touch Screen not Responding after flashing - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] TECNO W4 Touch Screen not Responding after flashing (/thread-23812.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: TECNO W4 Touch Screen not Responding after flashing - EMMANUS - 15-08-2018

(15-08-2018, 11:52 AM)Ibk25 Wrote:  
(15-08-2018, 09:50 AM)EMMANUS Wrote:  okay   flash the rom that remains dark but makes sound on booting, then flash boot. img and lk.bin from the one that doesn't touch

Dark screen fixed but touchscreen does not respond. Tell me is there any way to pack the system.img file with "oem enabled" before flashing ??
Dark screen fixed, did the phone boot completely?


RE: TECNO W4 Touch Screen not Responding after flashing - Ibk25 - 15-08-2018

(15-08-2018, 12:11 PM)EMMANUS Wrote:  
(15-08-2018, 11:52 AM)Ibk25 Wrote:  
(15-08-2018, 09:50 AM)EMMANUS Wrote:  okay   flash the rom that remains dark but makes sound on booting, then flash boot. img and lk.bin from the one that doesn't touch

Dark screen fixed but touchscreen does not respond. Tell me is there any way to pack the system.img file with "oem enabled" before flashing ??
Dark screen fixed, did the phone boot completely?

yes iget to the configuration window when it ask to choose language but i cannot do anything because of the touch screen not responding


RE: TECNO W4 Touch Screen not Responding after flashing - EMMANUS - 15-08-2018

And you are sure that the problem is software related.

I hope you didn't open the phone
No broken or damaged touchscreen

Try flashing only preloader from each of the roms you have, you can also try all the w4 preloaders you find in the Hovatek rom collection


RE: TECNO W4 Touch Screen not Responding after flashing - hovatek - 16-08-2018

(15-08-2018, 12:33 PM)Ibk25 Wrote:  yes iget to the configuration window when it ask to choose language but i cannot do anything because of the touch screen not responding

Might be a hardware issue.
Attach a picture of the phone in Factory Mode. I want to see the options you have there