Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
Mtn sim shows full network but not working - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Feature Phone (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-100.html)
+--- Thread: Mtn sim shows full network but not working (/thread-23918.html)

Pages: 1 2


Mtn sim shows full network but not working - Robinson Okolocha - 08-16-2018

Good morning all,pease my itel 5625 works perfectly well with other sim card except mtn,please I need solution as all my effort has proved abortive.


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - EMMANUS - 08-16-2018

For how long has this been on?
Have you tried multiple mtn sims?
Hope that the phone is not branded...like for airtel or 9mobile etc


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - Robinson Okolocha - 08-16-2018

Wow I never thought of tha,may be is actually branded,but is a 3 sim phone then other network apart from the branded one should work and I notice this after my sim retrieval


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - EMMANUS - 08-16-2018

tell us what you have tried


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - Robinson Okolocha - 08-16-2018

The mtn sim works perfectly well on other phones,and other mtn sim doesn't work on the itel 5625,thanks.


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - Robinson Okolocha - 08-16-2018

I have done factory reset,tried to switch on airplane mode for 15 seconds and off again,set the network to automatic, none of them resolved the problem.


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - Robinson Okolocha - 08-16-2018

Airtel and glo works on it just mtn


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - EMMANUS - 08-16-2018

I think you have to flash the phone, it may be a corrupted firmware.

Feature phones crash in different ways like keypad light, backlight, ringtone, network etc. malfunctions


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - Robinson Okolocha - 08-16-2018

Yes your right but the problem is how I can get the firmware sir.


RE: Mtn sim shows full network but not working - EMMANUS - 08-16-2018

Try http://flashfile25.blogspot.com/2018/04/itel-it5625-flash-firmware-file-spd.html