Hovatek Forum
[Please help] Tecno y3+ network unlocking - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Tecno y3+ network unlocking (/thread-23934.html)



Tecno y3+ network unlocking - james bwalya - 08-17-2018

My tecno y3+ phone crashed and so I downloaded a new firmware from your link and flashed using SP tool. Now the firmware I downloaded was locked with tigo network. It is requesting that I insert tigo SIM for sim 2 to be activated.Please help on how I can unlock this phone network so I can use these other networks.


RE: Tecno y3+ network unlocking - EMMANUS - 08-17-2018

Try network unlock on miracle or just get a universal rom for your phone


RE: Tecno y3+ network unlocking - james bwalya - 08-17-2018

Would you mind helping me with a step by step on how to unlock using miracle box or the link of the universal rom? thanks in advance


RE: Tecno y3+ network unlocking - freshtyt - 08-17-2018

(08-17-2018, 05:00 PM)james bwalya Wrote:  Would you mind helping me with a step by step on how to unlock using miracle box or the link of the universal rom?  thanks in advance

download miracle box at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-15700.html
install vcom preloader driver at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-440.html
launch miracle loader > click mtk tab > click service tab > tick network unlock > click start button > power off your phone and connect to the PC without pressing any button > wait till either success or fail

no guarantees that will work but as for universal rom which should give better success rate, you'll need to search for and dump full firmware from a working Y3 plus phone without this network lock issue then flash onto yours


RE: Tecno y3+ network unlocking - EMMANUS - 08-17-2018

thumbs up freshtyt