[Please help] Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air (/thread-24073.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Mikesew - 08-28-2018

I used assayed kitchen to create recovery flashable zip for camon cx air buildV141 it ended up with bootloop. I followed all the procedure described on https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-20497.html
Propperly.Is there any Other Method?


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - hovatek - 08-28-2018

(08-28-2018, 03:09 PM)Mikesew Wrote:  I used assayed kitchen to create recovery flashable zip for camon cx air buildV141 it ended up with bootloop. I followed all the procedure described on https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-20497.html
Propperly.Is there any Other Method?

Is your device running on build 141? Start by creating a flashable zip from boot.img & system.img of your present build number.
If the boot and system are for your build number then did you make any changes after creating the working folder?


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Mikesew - 08-29-2018

I didn't make any change or mod, What I am doing in the tool is extract all the system and packed as zip as described on the Tutorial. On the project detail all the results are off except deodex status or something like that which is enabled by default when i create new project. Even if I am trying all the options Like with or without root and busybox and the like by crating multiple zip with all the option and flashed to my phone one by one starting from NO MOD OR CHANGE!

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - X3non - 08-29-2018

(08-29-2018, 11:22 AM)Mikesew Wrote:  I didn't make any change or mod, What I am doing in the tool is extract all the system and packed as zip as described on the Tutorial. On the project detail all the results are off except deodex status or something like that which is enabled by default when i create new project. Even if I am trying all the options Like with or without root and busybox and the like by crating multiple zip with all the option and flashed to my phone one by one starting from NO MOD OR CHANGE!

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile

for proper verification, is your device running on build 141?
and which recovery did you use to flash this zip? the same philz recovery you mentioned at https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-24041-post-145725.html#pid145725 ?


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Mikesew - 08-30-2018

**YES,I am Running on Tecno Camon CX Air CX Air H3713A-N-180327V141

***No,I used the philz recovery ported by team hovatek @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-19465.html

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Mikesew - 08-30-2018

Can I use the generated meta-inf from assayed kitchen,to use it for system.img extracted using mtk extractor and my stock boot.img all at ones as a zip?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - X3non - 08-30-2018

(08-30-2018, 08:17 AM)Mikesew Wrote:  Can I use the generated meta-inf from assayed kitchen,to use it for system.img extracted using mtk extractor and my stock boot.img all at ones as a zip?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile

thats virtually the same thing you'll get from using assayed kitchen
try flashing system.img from within the zip created by assayed using sp flash tool
lets know the outcome of this


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Mikesew - 08-31-2018

Ok I will try it

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Mikesew - 09-15-2018

I flashed system.img only but its the same. Does the problem is on boot.img?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Mikesew - 09-15-2018

Is there any other method rather than assayed kitchen to create custom recovery flashable Stock ROM for Mediatek?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile