Hovatek Forum
[Please help] Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air (/thread-24073.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - X3non - 15-09-2018

(15-09-2018, 02:08 PM)Mikesew Wrote:  I flashed system.img only but its the same. Does the problem is on boot.img?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile

boot.img isn't modified by assayed kitchen, so it cant be from boot
lets go through what you've done again
created flashable zip using stock boot and system.img without making any modifications
flashed using custom recovery -- bootloop
flashed using spft -- bootloop

did you try factory resetting after flashing on both trials?


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - X3non - 15-09-2018

(15-09-2018, 02:30 PM)Mikesew Wrote:  Is there any other method rather than assayed kitchen to create custom recovery flashable Stock ROM for Mediatek?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile

there's a good number of other kitchens on XDA, you can search for 

don't get your hopes up cause they all basically perform the same functions


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - xerxes - 17-09-2018

I can't find the kitchens, can you list some of those pleaae?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - X3non - 17-09-2018

(17-09-2018, 08:42 PM)Mikesew Wrote:  I can't find the kitchens, can you list some of those pleaae?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Hovatek Mobile

quick search: https://www.google.com/search?safe=off&client=opera&hs=NPP&q=android+kitchen+2018&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjw0pS5iMPdAhWmDMAKHQF4B3kQ1QIIowEoAA&biw=1473&bih=750
1st two or three links should be kitchens on xda


Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - xerxes - 01-05-2019

I noticed that the problem is from the ROM, I tested it by using the META-INF folder from my working ported XOS 2.2 Custom ROM and I added it to the system and boot.img the I compressed it as a zip then flashed it to my phone but the phone again bootlooped.

REMEMBER THAT The XOS ROM META-INF is working when I use it wit the ROM.

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Tapatalk


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - X3non - 03-05-2019

(01-05-2019, 09:15 AM)Mikesew Wrote:  I noticed that the problem is from the ROM, I tested it by using the META-INF folder from my working ported XOS 2.2 Custom ROM and I added it to the system and boot.img the I compressed it as a zip then flashed it to my phone but the phone again bootlooped.

REMEMBER THAT The XOS ROM META-INF is working when I use it wit the ROM.

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Tapatalk

did you try flashing the zip using both twrp and philz?
did you perform a factory reset after flashing the flashable zip from assayed?


Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - xerxes - 03-05-2019

No, does it require Factory reset after flashing?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Tapatalk


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - shankar1790 - 03-05-2019

Can you answer this-
Is the system boot animation come or freeze or bootloop before.
Is there any tombstone log generated in /data/misc/tombstone folder.
You can check it on twrp after bootloop


RE: Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - X3non - 04-05-2019

(03-05-2019, 12:10 PM)MIkesew1320 Wrote:  No, does it require Factory reset after flashing?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Tapatalk

that's what you'll find out when you do the factory reset


Flshable Stock ROM Bootloops Camon CX Air - xerxes - 06-05-2019

I didn't understand your reply, are you tried to tell me to make a factory reset before flashing the flashable stock ROM?

Sent from my TECNO CX Air using Tapatalk