Hovatek Forum
itel 1409 no service message after flashing - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: itel 1409 no service message after flashing (/thread-25199.html)

Pages: 1 2


itel 1409 no service message after flashing - wanambuko - 10-03-2018

itel 1409 doesnt detect network service.it says, '' no sim card-emergency calls only'' i have tried changing sim cards but still get the same solution.on dialling *#06# it brings the imei and the baseband says something like''TM_BASE_15B_W16.047.3_P5/sc7731c_CPO_modemI05-04-2016......'' PLEASE HELP


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - freshtyt - 10-03-2018

(10-03-2018, 04:23 PM)wanambuko Wrote:  itel 1409 doesnt detect network service.it says, '' no sim card-emergency calls only'' i have tried changing sim cards but still get the same solution.on dialling *#06# it brings the imei and the baseband says something like''TM_BASE_15B_W16.047.3_P5/sc7731c_CPO_modemI05-04-2016......'' PLEASE HELP

how did this problem begin?


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - wanambuko - 10-04-2018

(10-03-2018, 04:49 PM)freshtyt Wrote:  
(10-03-2018, 04:23 PM)wanambuko Wrote:  itel 1409 doesnt detect network service.it says, '' no sim card-emergency calls only'' i have tried changing sim cards but still get the same solution.on dialling *#06# it brings the imei and the baseband says something like''TM_BASE_15B_W16.047.3_P5/sc7731c_CPO_modemI05-04-2016......'' PLEASE HELP

how did this problem begin?

i used sp flashtool to install a a new firmware for it 1409 that i downloaded .the first firmware had issues because the touch wasnt responding  i tried another ne which worked but the problem is there is no network.once i insert a simcard it request for   a pin and afterwards it doesnt display a network.i have tried different simcards but still there is no network


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - EMMANUS - 10-04-2018

First of all, did you flash that phone with sp flash tool????

Which firmware did you flash???

It seems that the issue is that the firmware you flashed is custom made for a certain network and will not readily work with others.


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - wanambuko - 10-04-2018

(10-04-2018, 09:08 AM)EMMANUS Wrote:  First of all, did you flash that phone with sp flash tool????

Which firmware did you flash???

It seems that the issue is that the firmware you flashed is custom made for a certain network and will not readily work with others.
I FLASHED USING Itel_IT1409_C219F_IN_20160908 FIRMWARE.I TRIED OTHER FIRMWARES BUT THEY WERE N'T WORKING.THE SCREEN WAS UNRESPONSIVE.I ALSO TRIED THE ONE ON HOVETEK BUT TOUCH SCREEN WASNT TOUCHING.IS THERE A WAY IN WHICH I COULD GET THE NETWORK


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - EMMANUS - 10-04-2018

Put all the firmwares you tried in one folder and post a screenshot. There has also been a reported issue on a firmware with "IN" in its build number.

Confirm here https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-24535.html. I think its locked to a specific network.


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - wanambuko - 10-04-2018

(10-04-2018, 10:23 AM)EMMANUS Wrote:  Put all the firmwares you tried in one folder and post a screenshot. There has also been a reported issue on a firmware with "IN" in its build number.

Confirm here https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-24535.html. I think its locked to a specific network.

here it is


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - X3non - 10-04-2018

(10-04-2018, 02:40 PM)wanambuko Wrote:  here it is

no image attached, you can upload your screenshot to google drive or any other cloud storage then post the link to the file here

BTW can you get access to a working IT1409 phone in your area / country?
also try the new firmware builds we added to https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-20454.html


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - hovatek - 10-04-2018

(10-04-2018, 09:44 AM)wanambuko Wrote:  I FLASHED USING Itel_IT1409_C219F_IN_20160908 FIRMWARE.I TRIED OTHER FIRMWARES BUT THEY WERE N'T WORKING.THE SCREEN WAS UNRESPONSIVE.I ALSO TRIED THE ONE ON HOVETEK BUT TOUCH SCREEN WASNT TOUCHING.IS THERE A WAY IN WHICH I COULD GET THE NETWORK

Maybe you can combine files between both roms.
After flashing the IN rom, flash one of the pac files (with touch issues) using Research Download tool but untick everything except NV items and Secro before flashing.
i.e you're flashing only secro and nv from the rom with touch issues


RE: itel 1409 no service message after flashing - wanambuko - 10-05-2018

(10-04-2018, 05:11 PM)X3non Wrote:  
(10-04-2018, 02:40 PM)wanambuko Wrote:  here it is

no image attached, you can upload your screenshot to google drive or any other cloud storage then post the link to the file here

BTW can you get access to a working IT1409 phone in your area / country?
also try the new firmware builds we added to https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-20454.html

okay thank you for the help