Hovatek Forum
[Please help] Can't use my SIM card - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] Can't use my SIM card (/thread-26013.html)



Can't use my SIM card - Lawrence Larman - 12-13-2018

My phone detected my SIM, but it doesn't seem to show any signal. All I get is 4 bars with a magnifying glass (sometimes is becomes 4 bars with a red 'X' on the top left corner), so I went into the SIM Status and I saw that my service state says OUT OF SERVICE and the Network is unknown, and the network strength is 99 dBm 0 asu. I'm beginning to think it's the serial number, but idk. My IMEIs are fine.

My phone is a Lenovo S850, Android 4.4.2, running in MediaTek (MT6582)


RE: Can't use my SIM card - EMMANUS - 12-13-2018

How did this problem start?
Did you make any changes to the phone recently?


RE: Can't use my SIM card - innagee - 12-13-2018

(12-13-2018, 11:58 AM)Lawrence Larman Wrote:  My phone detected my SIM, but it doesn't seem to show any signal. All I get is 4 bars with a magnifying glass (sometimes is becomes 4 bars with a red 'X' on the top left corner), so I went into the SIM Status and I saw that my service state says OUT OF SERVICE and the Network is unknown, and the network strength is 99 dBm 0 asu. I'm beginning to think it's the serial number, but idk. My IMEIs are fine.

My phone is a Lenovo S850, Android 4.4.2, running in MediaTek (MT6582)

Answer @emmanus questions.
Also, try switching network operator to Automatic and Network mode to 2G.

Sent from my M5 mini using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Can't use my SIM card - Lawrence Larman - 12-16-2018

I did what you asked. that didn't do anything.


RE: Can't use my SIM card - EMMANUS - 12-16-2018

You haven't answered my questions.


RE: Can't use my SIM card - Lawrence Larman - 12-18-2018

oh yeah sorry.

it started when I flashed a specific rom for my phone, because my baseband went missing. i brought back the Baseband and even retrieved my IMEIs. now that i thought that i made this phone "fixed", it wasn't.


RE: Can't use my SIM card - juvette - 12-18-2018

(12-18-2018, 03:29 PM)Lawrence Larman Wrote:  oh yeah sorry.

it started when I flashed a specific rom for my phone, because my baseband went missing. i brought back the Baseband and even retrieved my IMEIs. now that i thought that i made this phone "fixed", it wasn't.

it seems the rom you flashed isn't for your region. Try another

Sent from my Infinix X510 using Hovatek Mobile


RE: Can't use my SIM card - Lawrence Larman - 12-19-2018

It is. A ROW version.


RE: Can't use my SIM card - EMMANUS - 12-19-2018

Try another ROM or backup nvram from a perfect copy of your phone and flash it to your own phone.
Read https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-14261.html