Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
[Custom ROM] My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Custom ROM] My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat (/thread-2638.html)

Pages: 1 2 3


My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - soloakube - 04-17-2015

Please sir, i need help o, i downloaded the rom for h5 kitkat and install it on my f7, since yesterday now, my fone has refuse to boot. Meanwhile i downloaded stock rom from google drive and it is in. .rar format and not zip format, but i extract and recompress it to zip, but it refuses to install. Please i need stock rom for my tecno (a) f7 abdroid 4.1. Please. Thanks in advance


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - soloakube - 04-17-2015

Please i need the permission ti download tecno (a) f7 stock rom. Faloyeadedoyin@gmail.com


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - hovatek - 04-17-2015

(04-17-2015, 11:21 AM)soloakube Wrote:  Please sir, i need help o, i downloaded the rom for h5 kitkat and install it on my f7, since yesterday now, my fone has refuse to boot. Meanwhile i downloaded stock rom from google drive and it is in. .rar format and not zip format, but i extract and recompress it to zip, but it refuses to install. Please i need stock rom for my tecno (a) f7 abdroid 4.1. Please.  Thanks in advance

lets talk about the rar file you downloaded. extract the content and list the files in it


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - soloakube - 04-17-2015

(04-17-2015, 02:34 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(04-17-2015, 11:21 AM)soloakube Wrote:  Please sir, i need help o, i downloaded the rom for h5 kitkat and install it on my f7, since yesterday now, my fone has refuse to boot. Meanwhile i downloaded stock rom from google drive and it is in. .rar format and not zip format, but i extract and recompress it to zip, but it refuses to install. Please i need stock rom for my tecno (a) f7 abdroid 4.1. Please.  Thanks in advance

lets talk about the rar file you downloaded. extract the content and list the files in it
Here are the names of the files that is in the rar I downloaded. 
Boot.img
EBR1
EBR2

Ik. bin

logo.bin

MBR
Mt6589_Android_scatter_emmc.text
preloader.bin

recovery.img
secro.img
System.img


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - hovatek - 04-18-2015

(04-17-2015, 09:23 PM)soloakube Wrote:  Here are the names of the files that is in the rar I downloaded. 
Boot.img
EBR1
EBR2

Ik. bin

logo.bin

MBR
Mt6589_Android_scatter_emmc.text
preloader.bin

recovery.img
secro.img
System.img

thats an MTK backup.it doesnt belong in your SD card. flash it to your phone using SP flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - soloakube - 04-18-2015

Sir, do u mean the first backup I did?


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - hovatek - 04-18-2015

(04-18-2015, 10:18 AM)soloakube Wrote:  Sir, do u mean the first backup I did?

i mean the files you listed above


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - soloakube - 04-18-2015

Sir, I did a backup before this whole thing happened, but it is in .backup format, so the cwm 6 does not support that kind of restore. I would have love to restore my first back up..instead of going through the PC process. Cause I don't have PC.


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - hovatek - 04-18-2015

(04-18-2015, 11:54 AM)soloakube Wrote:  Sir, I did a backup before this whole thing happened, but it is in .backup format, so the cwm 6 does not support that kind of restore. I would have love to restore my first back up..instead of going through the PC process. Cause I don't have PC.

that backup is useless for this issue on ground. you'll need a PC one way or another


RE: My tecno (A) F7 has refuse to boot due to the new installation of h5 kitkat - soloakube - 04-20-2015

please, the pdanet is not seeing my phone, please what should i do?