Hovatek Forum
[Please help] QFIL shows the error while backup - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] QFIL shows the error while backup (/thread-29825.html)



QFIL shows the error while backup - alysatip - 08-31-2019

Hello,
when i try to backup my qcn then it shows an error i dont know why.
can you please tell me what im missing?
please see atttached image.


RE: QFIL shows the error while backup - X3non - 08-31-2019

(08-31-2019, 06:55 PM)alysatip Wrote:  Hello,
when i try to backup my qcn then it shows an error i dont know why.
can you please tell me what im missing?
please see atttached image.

try using latest version of qfil @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-25314.html OR try using a different PC


RE: QFIL shows the error while backup - hovatek - 09-04-2019

(08-31-2019, 06:55 PM)alysatip Wrote:  Hello,
when i try to backup my qcn then it shows an error i dont know why.
can you please tell me what im missing?
please see atttached image.

I used the same version to backup a Xiaomi Redmi GO's QCN and it worked fine.
I think another problem could be from what your device is detected as.
it should be Qualcom HS-USB Android Diag 901D but yours is Qualcom HS-USB Diagnostics 9091
How did you enter Diag mode?
Did you try https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-22399.html ?


RE: QFIL shows the error while backup - YGS - 09-04-2019

(08-31-2019, 06:55 PM)alysatip Wrote:  Hello,
when i try to backup my qcn then it shows an error i dont know why.
can you please tell me what im missing?
please see atttached image.
check the file QMSL_MSVC10R.dll in your QFIL folder, whether the file still exists or not.


RE: QFIL shows the error while backup - alysatip - 09-11-2019

(09-04-2019, 07:17 PM)YGS Wrote:  
(08-31-2019, 06:55 PM)alysatip Wrote:  Hello,
when i try to backup my qcn then it shows an error i dont know why.
can you please tell me what im missing?
please see atttached image.
check the file QMSL_MSVC10R.dll in your QFIL folder, whether the file still exists or not.
Yes, i have this file.


RE: QFIL shows the error while backup - alysatip - 09-11-2019

Quote:I used the same version to backup a Xiaomi Redmi GO's QCN and it worked fine.
I think another problem could be from what your device is detected as.
it should be Qualcom HS-USB Android Diag 901D but yours is Qualcom HS-USB Diagnostics 9091
How did you enter Diag mode?
Did you try https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-22399.html ?

Hi, thanks for your kind replay.
i have installed driver from your meza.nz link "Qualcomm_Diag_QD_Loader_2016_driver.exe"
but its still showing 9091 (please see attachment). Also please guide me to properly uninstall 9091 driver if you think its needed.

And i go in diag mode by typing this code *#*#13491#*#*

My phone is not rooted. bootloader is locked. Does this command unlock the bootloader? fastboot oem unlock-go


RE: QFIL shows the error while backup - X3non - 09-12-2019

(09-11-2019, 11:23 AM)alysatip Wrote:  Hi, thanks for your kind replay.
i have installed driver from your meza.nz link "Qualcomm_Diag_QD_Loader_2016_driver.exe"
but its still showing 9091 (please see attachment). Also please guide me to properly uninstall 9091 driver if you think its needed.

And i go in diag mode by typing this code *#*#13491#*#*

My phone is not rooted. bootloader is locked. Does this command unlock the bootloader? fastboot oem unlock-go

uninstall all qualcomm drivers using the tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-7660.html then reinstall using the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-16965.html
did you read and try this suggestion @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-29825-post-177131.html#pid177131 ? for your initial error


RE: QFIL shows the error while backup - hovatek - 09-13-2019

(09-11-2019, 11:23 AM)alysatip Wrote:  Hi, thanks for your kind replay.
i have installed driver from your meza.nz link "Qualcomm_Diag_QD_Loader_2016_driver.exe"
but its still showing 9091 (please see attachment). Also please guide me to properly uninstall 9091 driver if you think its needed.

And i go in diag mode by typing this code *#*#13491#*#*

My phone is not rooted. bootloader is locked. Does this command unlock the bootloader? fastboot oem unlock-go

I think it was fastboot oem unlock I used.
Enter Diag using https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-22399.html instead