Hovatek Forum
Twrp for Tecno KB7j - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: Twrp for Tecno KB7j (/thread-29881.html)

Pages: 1 2


Twrp for Tecno KB7j - Tomilola Ajayi - 09-06-2019

Please is there twrp for tecno KB7j(official or nonofficial) I have been searching online for this for a while now. And if there is non, can CWM recovery work on it.


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - innagee - 09-06-2019

(09-06-2019, 03:41 AM)Tomilola Ajayi Wrote:  Please is there twrp for tecno KB7j(official or nonofficial) I have been searching online for this for a while now. And if there is non, can CWM recovery work on it.

Download recovery.img for your phone's build @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-27738.html
Port TWRP using the tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21839.html


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - Tomilola Ajayi - 09-06-2019

I have a downloaded V1.4 GUI but I can see android 9 from the selections. So which one should I port. 8.0, 8.1 or 8.1 Oreo-go. I am using android 9.0 .


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - hovatek - 09-06-2019

(09-06-2019, 10:44 AM)Tomilola Ajayi Wrote:  I have a downloaded V1.4 GUI but I can see android 9 from the selections. So which one should I port. 8.0, 8.1 or 8.1 Oreo-go. I am using android 9.0 .

I've sent you a PM


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - Tomilola Ajayi - 09-06-2019

OK I've replied


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - Tomilola Ajayi - 09-09-2019

I have tried the ported twrp and Non work for my phone. I even unsigned the recovery before using the software. The major reason I really need this twrp is to fix my network issues. My Tecno KB7j seams not to have baseband and imei anymore. And I've tried several method from this forum to fix it. The only two option left now are to: 1. Root my phone through twrp and then get my network fixed . 
2. Get a nvram backup from a working Phone.
Pls I'll really appreciate your help on this. Hope to hear from you soon.


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - X3non - 09-09-2019

(09-09-2019, 06:27 AM)Tomilola Ajayi Wrote:  I have tried the ported twrp and Non work for my phone. I even unsigned the recovery before using the software. The major reason I really need this twrp is to fix my network issues. My Tecno KB7j seams not to have baseband and imei anymore. And I've tried several method from this forum to fix it. The only two option left now are to: 1. Root my phone through twrp and then get my network fixed . 
2. Get a nvram backup from a working Phone.
Pls I'll really appreciate your help on this. Hope to hear from you soon.

remove dm_verity first, patch boot & root using the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21427.html ; lets know if successful
also you need to fix baseband first before attempting to fix imei
what was the build number of your device before this unknown baseband problem?
do you have access to another working KB7j without this issue?


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - Tomilola Ajayi - 09-10-2019

DM_verity was not found when I flashed PhiIz recovery but it didnt work. It took me back to stock recovery. After that I flashed the patched boot from my stock ROM trying to installs magisk but I just got stock to the magisk updates. Its been updating for hours. Pls what should I do. I know I have a stable Internet. Pls find attached screen shot.


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - Tomilola Ajayi - 09-11-2019

My Tecno KB7j not yet rooted after waiting for the hanged updates. Ported Twrp & Philz recovery not working. I got the stock and boot image from your site.( I have flashed a full stock ROM) I will appreciate if you can send me a working modified twrp recovery for my PHONE MODEL. Find attached phone details. Hope to hear from you soon.


RE: Twrp for Tecno KB7j - X3non - 09-11-2019

(09-10-2019, 04:33 PM)Tomilola Ajayi Wrote:  DM_verity was not found when I flashed PhiIz recovery but it didnt work. It took me back to stock recovery. After that I flashed the patched boot from my stock ROM trying to installs magisk but I just got stock to the magisk updates. Its been updating for hours. Pls what should I do. I know I have a stable Internet. Pls find attached screen shot.

there's no fixing imei on an unknown baseband
what was the build number of your device before this unknown baseband problem?
do you have access to another working KB7j without this issue?


if your was baseband is the same as it was before the unknown baseband problem then download and flash the firmware @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-27738.html then factory reset in recovery mode to fix baseband