Hovatek Forum
Rooting Tecno povouir 3 air using magisk - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: Rooting Tecno povouir 3 air using magisk (/thread-32139.html)



Rooting Tecno povouir 3 air using magisk - Wolfgangjk - 02-02-2020

Team hovatek I wanna root my Tecno povouir 3 air with the patched magisk image,I have successfully patched the stock image and flashed it to my device but on booting to system ,in magisk manager my device seems not to have root,as it writes magisk not installed.

How can I gain root, please help.


Rooting Tecno povouir 3 air using magisk - xerxes - 02-02-2020

(02-02-2020, 06:59 AM)Wolfgangjk Wrote:  Team hovatek I wanna root my Tecno povouir 3 air with the patched magisk image,I have successfully patched the stock image and flashed it to my device but on booting to system ,in magisk manager my device seems not to have root,as it writes magisk not installed.

How can I gain root, please help.

Which method did you use to flash the patched boot?
Was the boot image you patched extracted from your phone’s build firmware?
Which version of magisk app did you install?


RE: Rooting Tecno povouir 3 air using magisk - X3non - 03-02-2020

(02-02-2020, 06:59 AM)Wolfgangjk Wrote:  Team hovatek I wanna root my Tecno povouir 3 air with the patched magisk image,I have successfully patched the stock image and flashed it to my device but on booting to system ,in magisk manager my device seems not to have root,as it writes magisk not installed.

How can I gain root, please help.

patching boot doesnt work on device using system-as-root
to root, use the same technique as kc1 @ https://blog.hovatek.com/how-to-gain-temporary-root-on-the-tecno-spark-go-kc1/
ensure to use recovery.img for your device model