Hovatek Forum
camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: DEVELOPMENT (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-38.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery (/thread-36626.html)

Pages: 1 2


camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - kev-o254 - 19-09-2020

[attachment=8241][attachment=8241][attachment=8242][attachment=8241][attachment=8241]Hello
i flashed the ported TWRP.img to my tecno camon 12 air c66 through adb fast boot that is after flashing vbmeta.img.  the device cant boot its now on boot loop cant go past the tecno logo or boot to recovery.i was using linux ubuntu then but hav now completely moved to windows.  what can i do now to restore my phone..its driving me crazy..hav Attached the terminal output of the commands used and device info...PLEASE HELP.


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - kev-o254 - 20-09-2020

am i going to get any help here?


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - kev-o254 - 21-09-2020

hav flashed this stock rom Tecno Camon 12 Air CC6 (CC6-H627HIJ-P-191023V160) [Factory / Signed]  @https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-30464.html successfully. but still need TWRP recovery for this device


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - X3non - 21-09-2020

(21-09-2020, 01:20 AM)kev-o254 Wrote:  hav flashed this stock rom Tecno Camon 12 Air CC6 (CC6-H627HIJ-P-191023V160) [Factory / Signed]  @https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-30464.html successfully. but still need TWRP recovery for this device

good! you figured how to brick
did you flash empty vbmeta or the stock vbmeta? i.e before flashing the twrp
if empty vbmeta, did you confirm that the device could still boot to homescreen after flashing empty vbmeta?
where did you get the stock recovery you used for porting twrp from? for the same build number as your phone?


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - kev-o254 - 22-09-2020

I Flashed the vbmeta.img provided together with twrp recovery.img in the zip from here https://techzbyte.net/2020/08/twrp-for-tecno-camon-12-air-cc6.html .The guy said it would work for my device build claim to have been ported for camon cc6 by hovatec
Am not an advanced android user but I am a quick learner and will appreciate your help


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - X3non - 23-09-2020

(22-09-2020, 04:05 PM)kev-o254 Wrote:  I Flashed the vbmeta.img provided together with twrp recovery.img in the zip from here https://techzbyte.net/2020/08/twrp-for-tecno-camon-12-air-cc6.html .The guy said it would work for my device build claim to have been ported for camon cc6 by hovatec
Am not an advanced android user but I am a quick learner and will appreciate your help

check the build number within the twrp.img using the method 7 @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-16005.html
see if it matches with the current build number on your phone i.e CC6-H627HIJ-P-191023V160
if it doesn't then best you try porting twrp using your stock recovery and the tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-21839.html


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - Percy 585 - 23-09-2020

(19-09-2020, 09:28 PM)kev-o254 Wrote:  Hello
i flashed the ported TWRP.img to my tecno camon 12 air c66 through adb fast boot that is after flashing vbmeta.img.  the device cant boot its now on boot loop cant go past the tecno logo or boot to recovery.i was using linux ubuntu then but hav now completely moved to windows.  what can i do now to restore my phone..its driving me crazy..hav Attached the terminal output of the iused and device info...PLEASE HELP.

(20-09-2020, 05:08 PM)kev-o254 Wrote:  am i going to get any help here?



well i also happened to land in the same bootloop problem after i forgot to flash vbmeta first and my battery ran out so it cant charge but when i try to power on, i cant access the recovery or bootloader, im wondering what the solution could be, any leads?



RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - kev-o254 - 24-09-2020

Flashed the stock rom cause i really needed my phone back
I hav ported twrp for my device using the stock recovery.img and the auto twrp porter then flashed empty vbmeta.img and the ported twrp recovery.img using sp flash tool
The recovery was flashed successfully but when i boot to twrp it cant mount storage or decrypt then when i boot to system and reboot back to recovery it goes back to stock again..and every time hav to flash twrp recovery again


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - X3non - 24-09-2020

(24-09-2020, 02:28 AM)kev-o254 Wrote:  ...
The recovery was flashed successfully but when i boot to twrp it cant mount storage or decrypt

see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-30160.html


(24-09-2020, 02:28 AM)kev-o254 Wrote:  ...then when i boot to system and reboot back to recovery it goes back to stock again..and every time hav to flash twrp recovery again

see https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-10992.html ; the section that talks about renaming recovery-from-boot.p


RE: camon cc6 on boot loop after flashing TWRP recovery - kev-o254 - 26-09-2020

i tried all the methods here https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-30160.html with no success..reset the device 5 times every time i edited the fstab in the two sections in vendor dir(nvdata & etc) or flashed the Disable_Dm-Verity_ForceEncrypt_03.04.2020.zip and gave up with TWRP Recovery
hav flashed back the stock recovery........ i will just live without twrp for now