Hovatek Forum
[Please help] tecno f8 breaked - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] tecno f8 breaked (/thread-3962.html)

Pages: 1 2


tecno f8 breaked - fashola micheal - 06-03-2015

hovatek please i have tecno f8 is hang on tecno logo cannot boot in factory mode or charge  now i try to flash it with old f8 bacup file, after loading a red bart and the green bart sp flash tool is showing brom error s_ft_format_fail_ (4010)  noting show againg in the screen


RE: tecno f8 breaked - hovatek - 06-03-2015

(06-03-2015, 11:36 AM)fashola micheal Wrote:  hovatek please i have tecno f8 is hang on tecno logo cannot boot in factory mode or charge  now i try to flash it with old f8 bacup file, after loading a red bart and the green bart sp flash tool is showing brom error s_ft_format_fail_ (4010)  noting show againg in the screen

1. did you try using sp flash tool v 5?
2. whats the hint at the bottom?


RE: tecno f8 breaked - fashola micheal - 06-03-2015

(06-03-2015, 01:28 PM)hovatek Wrote:  
(06-03-2015, 11:36 AM)fashola micheal Wrote:  hovatek please i have tecno f8 is hang on tecno logo cannot boot in factory mode or charge  now i try to flash it with old f8 bacup file, after loading a red bart and the green bart sp flash tool is showing brom error s_ft_format_fail_ (4010)  noting show againg in the screen

1. did you try using sp flash tool v 5?
2. whats the hint at the bottom?

yes v3 and 5 samething 
i no get you in the second question


RE: tecno f8 breaked - fashola micheal - 06-03-2015

i ned your help urgently please


RE: tecno f8 breaked - hovatek - 06-04-2015

(06-03-2015, 05:19 PM)fashola micheal Wrote:  i ned your help urgently please

at the bottom of the BROM error, you'll see  "Hint:" . what is written in front of Hint?


RE: tecno f8 breaked - fashola micheal - 06-04-2015

(06-04-2015, 09:10 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(06-03-2015, 05:19 PM)fashola micheal Wrote:  i ned your help urgently please

at the bottom of the BROM error, you'll see  "Hint:" . what is written in front of Hint?

that is it


RE: tecno f8 breaked - hovatek - 06-04-2015

(06-04-2015, 10:21 AM)fashola micheal Wrote:  that is it

run sp flash tool as admin and ensure the phone is switched off with battery in when connecting for flashing
see the video @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html


RE: tecno f8 breaked - fashola micheal - 06-04-2015

(06-04-2015, 11:52 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(06-04-2015, 10:21 AM)fashola micheal Wrote:  that is it

run sp flash tool as admin and ensure the phone is switched off with battery in when connecting for flashing
see the video @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html

desamting after the red bar is waith like one minute b4 the error message in dis screen capture


RE: tecno f8 breaked - hovatek - 06-04-2015

(06-04-2015, 09:22 PM)fashola micheal Wrote:  desamting after the red bar is waith like one minute b4 the error message in dis screen capture

use sp flash tool v 5


RE: tecno f8 breaked - fashola micheal - 06-06-2015

already use noting change pls no any software to remov the old rom fil b4 flash it?