Hovatek Forum
[Please help] how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files (/thread-6642.html)



how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - mike101 - 08-15-2015

Please help I have all the files walk  me through the flashing process  with the patch files..I flashed  using only the backup rom but gets dram error 4032 I've tried all sorts of error correct method no luck.


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - hovatek - 08-16-2015

(08-15-2015, 03:19 PM)mike101 Wrote:  Please help I have all the files walk  me through the flashing process  with the patch files..I flashed  using only the backup rom but gets dram error 4032 I've tried all sorts of error correct method no luck.

what version of SP flash tool did you use and was it our MTK backup?


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - mike101 - 08-16-2015

I've used almost  all versions I don't  think the problem is from  there I've uninstall n install  drivers no luck . I even try flashing using three different  laptops no luck. U said u will put me through flashing using techno stock rom patch files....it's ur stock rom....it's a new  tecno h3 no hardware issue it was formally soft bricked  then "preloader" was mistaken  flashed that resulted to d hard brick.. A correct  backup rom should revive this phone pls help


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - hovatek - 08-16-2015

(08-16-2015, 11:58 AM)mike101 Wrote:  I've used almost  all versions I don't  think the problem is from  there I've uninstall n install  drivers no luck . I even try flashing using three different  laptops no luck. U said u will put me through flashing using techno stock rom patch files....it's ur stock rom....it's a new  tecno h3 no hardware issue it was formally soft bricked  then "preloader" was mistaken  flashed that resulted to d hard brick.. A correct  backup rom should revive this phone pls help

you cant use the patch if the phone is totally dead.
if i get you right, you flashed preloader.bin (please tell me how you got it) and then the phone went dead. all attempts to flash other H3 firmware end up in error 4032 regardless of PC and drivers.
is the above correct?


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - mike101 - 08-16-2015

Yes n I got the firmware here


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - hovatek - 08-17-2015

(08-16-2015, 07:36 PM)mike101 Wrote:  Yes n I got the firmware here

how many h3 firmware do you have there?


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - mike101 - 08-17-2015

One n the patch files


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - hovatek - 08-18-2015

(08-17-2015, 11:59 AM)mike101 Wrote:  One n the patch files

you'll need to either get access to a working h3 or an alternative H3 MTK backup.
we were investigating the chances of there being another h3 variant but never gathered enough evidence to prove it. your case just might be it


RE: how to flash my hard bricked tecno h3 using MTK backup and patch files - mike101 - 08-18-2015

Awww that's bad