Hovatek Forum
Review:Itel A32F hands-on review... READ MORE (Jun, 2018)
my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. (/thread-6694.html)



my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - amb.ro - 08-17-2015

my tecno r5 shows no service or emergency calls. everything was working until about 3 days ago when this problem started. im therefore asking for permission to download its stock rom so i can flash it. email is rozayamb@gmail.com. thanks in advance.


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - hovatek - 08-18-2015

(08-17-2015, 10:14 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  my tecno r5 shows no service or emergency calls. everything was working until about 3 days ago when this problem started. im therefore asking for permission to download its stock rom so i can flash it. email is rozayamb@gmail.com. thanks in advance.

go to Settings > about
1. what does baseband show
2. does the phone have IMEI?


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - amb.ro - 08-18-2015

(08-18-2015, 04:24 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-17-2015, 10:14 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  my tecno r5 shows no service or emergency calls. everything was working until about 3 days ago when this problem started. im therefore asking for permission to download its stock rom so i can flash it. email is rozayamb@gmail.com. thanks in advance.

go to Settings > about
1. what does baseband show
2. does the phone have IMEI?

baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V34, 2014/06/23 11:41.
And yes, the phone has IMIEI.


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - hovatek - 08-18-2015

(08-18-2015, 05:43 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V34, 2014/06/23 11:41.
And yes, the phone has IMIEI.

granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html
let me know how it goes


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - amb.ro - 08-19-2015

(08-18-2015, 11:07 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 05:43 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V34, 2014/06/23 11:41.
And yes, the phone has IMIEI.

granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html
let me know how it goes

thank you. imma flash it and let you know what happens after that.


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - amb.ro - 08-20-2015

(08-19-2015, 01:02 PM)amb.ro Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 11:07 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 05:43 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V34, 2014/06/23 11:41.
And yes, the phone has IMIEI.

granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html
let me know how it goes

thank you. imma flash it and let you know what happens after that.

Thank you thank you thank you.. Flashed and did a factory reset. Everything back to normal man! Again, thank you. Daamn you made it happen.


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - amb.ro - 08-20-2015

(08-19-2015, 01:02 PM)amb.ro Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 11:07 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 05:43 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V34, 2014/06/23 11:41.
And yes, the phone has IMIEI.

granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html
let me know how it goes

thank you. imma flash it and let you know what happens after that.

Thank you thank you thank you.. Flashed & did a factory reset now everything back to normal. You made it happen. Again, thank you


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - amb.ro - 08-20-2015

(08-19-2015, 01:02 PM)amb.ro Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 11:07 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 05:43 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V34, 2014/06/23 11:41.
And yes, the phone has IMIEI.

granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html
let me know how it goes

thank you. imma flash it and let you know what happens after that.

Thank you thank you thank you.. Flashed & did a factory reset now everything back to normal. You made it happen. Again, thank you


RE: my tecno r5 shows no service, emergency calls only. - amb.ro - 08-21-2015

(08-19-2015, 01:02 PM)amb.ro Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 11:07 AM)hovatek Wrote:  
(08-18-2015, 05:43 AM)amb.ro Wrote:  baseband version: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V34, 2014/06/23 11:41.
And yes, the phone has IMIEI.

granted! download @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-311.html and flash using Sp flash tool @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-159.html
let me know how it goes

thank you. imma flash it and let you know what happens after that.

Thank you thank you thank you.. Flashed & did a factory reset now everything back to normal. You made it happen. Again, thank you