Hovatek Forum
[Please help] mtk not working - Printable Version

+- Hovatek Forum (https://forum.hovatek.com)
+-- Forum: MOBILE PHONES HELP SECTION (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-75.html)
+--- Forum: Android (https://forum.hovatek.com/forum-76.html)
+--- Thread: [Please help] mtk not working (/thread-6997.html)

Pages: 1 2


mtk not working - ekehjoshua - 08-23-2015

If I connect my phone @ the left end of mtk tool the box light will turn red say (the device isn't revealed. Connect or reconnect a cabke ). Even my mobogenie is not connecting plz help


RE: mtk not working - hovatek - 08-23-2015

(08-23-2015, 07:59 AM)ekehjoshua Wrote:  If I connect my phone @ the left end of mtk tool the box light will turn red say (the device isn't revealed. Connect or reconnect a cabke ).      Even my mobogenie is not connecting plz help

follow the guide @ https://forum.hovatek.com/thread-468.html


RE: mtk not working - ekehjoshua - 08-25-2015

Now is is saying please start pdanet on your phone and eanble USB tether mode


RE: mtk not working - newwaysys - 08-25-2015

If you lost your IMEI number, you can follow these steps:
1. Make Sure that your simcard is inserted! Deal *#06#, You`ll See INVALID! No Worries! Switch off your phone totally.
2. Wait for a while 2-3 minutes
3. Turn on your phone, once is opened, open the dialer, type *#364016# , You`ll see Engineering mode and then modify IMEI , HOW? » Under the section of Telephony —> GRPS —> At the top of the page, type this 352062067937502 —> Save by hitting "Write IMEI", It will ask for Reboot, You can say OK!
4. Once your phone is rebooted. You can deal again *#06# and see the imei is there!
5. Now You can make calls
try


RE: mtk not working - hovatek - 08-25-2015

(08-25-2015, 07:49 AM)ekehjoshua Wrote:  Now is is saying please start pdanet on your phone and eanble USB tether mode

uninstall PdaNet on both phone and PC and restart the procedure


RE: mtk not working - ekehjoshua - 08-26-2015

Still not working


RE: mtk not working - hovatek - 08-26-2015

(08-26-2015, 10:06 AM)ekehjoshua Wrote:  Still not working

use another PC


RE: mtk not working - ekehjoshua - 08-26-2015

I don't have another I have been using it b4 on it


RE: mtk not working - hovatek - 08-26-2015

(08-26-2015, 03:48 PM)ekehjoshua Wrote:  I don't have another   I have been using it b4 on it

1. whats the phone model?
2. did you enable USB debugging on the phone?
3. can you get access to another MTK phone?


RE: mtk not working - ekehjoshua - 08-27-2015

Tecno H6 is enabled I can access not only this h6 any android phone