Hovatek Forum DEVELOPMENT Android [Please help] How to root and unlock bootloader for Tecno Camon X
Can't login? Please, reset your password.
Hovatek is recruiting! Apply Now

[Please help] How to root and unlock bootloader for Tecno Camon X

[Please help] How to root and unlock bootloader for Tecno Camon X

Hasan Rajab
Hasan Rajab
Hasan Rajab
16-05-2018, 11:27 AM

Hi guys!
Newbie here, I need help as to my topic above. I'll be glad if anyone can assist. Thanks
X3non
X3non
X3non
Recognized Contributor
16-05-2018, 05:17 PM
(16-05-2018, 11:27 AM)Hasan Rajab Hi guys!
Newbie here, I need help as to my topic above. I'll be glad if anyone can assist. Thanks

whats the chipset? (see https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-13054.html )
whats the android version?
whats the build number? (goto settings > about phone > build number)
do you have the stock rom of the device?
Nicanor_Charles
Nicanor_Charles
Nicanor_Charles
13-06-2018, 04:57 PM
Please @TeamHovatek help with the rooting of Techno Camon X CA7
xerxes
xerxes
xerxes
13-06-2018, 05:06 PM
(13-06-2018, 04:57 PM)Nicanor_Charles Please @TeamHovatek help with the rooting of Techno Camon X CA7

Please create a new thread, this is someone else's support thread. 
See https://www.hovatek.com/forum/thread-514.html for how to create thread.
Nicanor_Charles
Nicanor_Charles
Nicanor_Charles
23-07-2018, 07:58 PM

Should we say the 'Almighty Hovatek' has failed to root Techno Camon X or just won't root it.
Several months after Techno Camon X, no root yet. The Magisk rooting bricked my Phone, had to take it Carlcare and paid money for change of pannel..

We are watching o...??
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
24-07-2018, 09:54 AM
(23-07-2018, 07:58 PM)Nicanor_Charles Should we say the 'Almighty Hovatek' has failed to root Techno Camon X or just won't root it.
Several months after Techno Camon X, no root yet. The Magisk rooting bricked my Phone, had to take it Carlcare and paid money for change of pannel..

We are watching o...??