Hovatek Forum DEVELOPMENT Android [Development] Custom Twrp porting
Can't login? Please, reset your password.
Hovatek is recruiting! Apply Now

[Development] Custom Twrp porting

[Development] Custom Twrp porting

Raopiplus
Raopiplus
Raopiplus
04-07-2019, 08:27 AM

I have been able to port TWRP images for Ziox duopix F9 and Logicom le must. If anybody is interested they can contact here. (either for files or how I could do it)
X3non
X3non
X3non
Recognized Contributor
04-07-2019, 11:23 AM
(04-07-2019, 08:27 AM)Raopiplus I have been able to port TWRP images for Ziox duopix F9 and Logicom le must. If anybody is interested they can contact here. (either for files or how I could do it)

or you could simply share what you have here on this thread
Raopiplus
Raopiplus
Raopiplus
04-07-2019, 03:09 PM
Sure, in a day or two i will post the method
Raopiplus
Raopiplus
Raopiplus
06-07-2019, 05:41 PM
This is my first attempt at writing a guide for porting TWRP by manual method. So I will visit a few times to followup/ clarify any issues as required.

Porting of twrp on spreadtrum device posed a few challenges. I could not use autotwrp as the resultant image could be flashed but didnot boot to recovery.
Hence i decided to port manually. the first requirement was to find a compatible twrp image of same processor and specs. in my case the soc was sc9850ka.
First i failed but later i found that i have to get the TWRP image of same soc with the same extension which in my case was sc9850ka_2C30/20. Generally you can find it out when the pac file is loaded in SPD rearchdownload tool.(it will come out in the header of the Tool.) Otherwise you have to see the temporary files in the researchdownload tool for the xml file. It will be labelled like sc9850ka_2C30/20.xml.
Once you have the correct TWRP image file porting is more or less straightforward.