Hovatek Forum MOBILE Android [Please help] Encryption Unsuccessful...
Can't login? Please, reset your password.
Hovatek is recruiting! Apply Now

[Please help] Encryption Unsuccessful...

[Please help] Encryption Unsuccessful...

madcom5
madcom5
madcom5
Experienced Member
16-08-2015, 08:42 PM

Hello Hovatek,

Once again i have come back with a very strange problem and it's my first time to come across it. It's a TECNO S3 that when i turn on after a tecno logo it brings this Annoying message

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Encryption Unsuccessful

Encryption was interrupted and can't complete. As a result, The data on your phone is no longer accessible.

To resume using your phone, you need to perform a factory reset. When you set up your phone after the reset, you'll have an opportunity to restore any data that was backed up to your google account.

Reset Phone
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

But i tried hard resetting it, it didn't help, resetting using the volume down for chinese recovery with Emmc option but didn't help either. Tried to flash it but getting errors with sp flash tool. tried to correct the errors with the procedures in your site for each error but still didn't help me.

So please is there any way to resolve this problem???

Thanks.
hovatek
hovatek
hovatek
Administrator
17-08-2015, 01:05 AM
(16-08-2015, 08:42 PM)madcom5 Hello Hovatek,

Once again i have come back with a very strange problem and it's my first time to come across it. It's a TECNO S3 that when i turn on after a tecno logo it brings this Annoying message

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Encryption Unsuccessful

Encryption was interrupted and can't complete. As a result, The data on your phone is no longer accessible.

To resume using your phone, you need to perform a factory reset. When you set up your phone after the reset, you'll have an opportunity to restore any data that was backed up to your google account.

Reset Phone